Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great value-4 star hotel for a 2 star price!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly-including large dogs, very clean, updated, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
After seeing this place was rated a 2-star hotel, but had 4.5/5 based on customer reviews, I decided to give it a shot. We were traveling with two dogs, one large dog so our options were limited. We were thrilled to find that La Quinta does not exclude travelers with pets! On top of that our room was immaculate, updated, spacious and in great condition! The hotel was quiet, clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was great. This hotel definitely changed my perception of the chain, and we'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: You could stay with your dogs. And the room were clean and smelled nice.
We loved everything about the hotel. The only minor issue is we were staying there because we have a small dog, and when we got to the room, there was pee stain all down the wall from a prior large dog. It was behind the door so it was easy for the maids to miss. But I reported it right away, so I wouldn't be charge a cleaning charge. Other then that we loved it. Great room, nice area for the dogs to walk and go potty. and they had bags out there with a trash can. Which made it very convenient. We would for sure stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston sc

Nice hotel close to everything in st.george

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I stayed here because it's close to the convention center and had nice amenities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm springs

Good for dogs and people

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Nice dog area. Good sound proofing. Quiet location near town but not in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Clemente

Great Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
My family of 4 (and Cockapoo) have stayed their a half dozen times. This is one of the few pet friendly hotels we've stayed at where the rooms have always been clean and spotless. The staff is always courteous and professional as well. It is located in a very convenient area with close proximity to restaurants and shopping. The only improvements needed would be an upgrade of their fitness room. The fitness equipment and machines are definitely on their last leg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everything was Okay, we had two dogs, they enjoyed, the stay best they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Best La Quinta property I have stayed in- we had our toddler and dog in tow everyone was comfortable and the staff was super friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The room wasn't clean with hair and stains in the sink and shower, trash on the floor under the bed and a stale smell to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No restaurants within walking distance.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Out of the way with no restaurants close by.
Great, clean motel. Recommend to others. No restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com