Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, nice staff
Cons: better breakfast, better pillows.
Location: Beautiful St. George. Lots of outdoor activities, like hiking.
This hotel is fine, it's nothing special. The staff are courteous and accommodating. The rooms are nice and clean. The pillows, although a plenty, are not that comfy. The breakfast is okay, the hot items could be better. Overall, if I had to stay here again, I would. But I wouldn't mind looking around, either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice hotel! We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The continental breakfast was great! We did hear foot traffic above our room and our room was close to the stair exit so it was at times noisy. I'm sure if we had a different placed room that would not have been an issue. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jordan, Utah

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Everything about the stay, spacious room and comfy beds. Great location off the highway and easy access to restaurants and stores in St. George.
Cons: Maybe a bit of an upgrade on the breakfast.
Location: Smith's Food and Drug on Bluff street is a great place to pick up a few snacks for the road and the gas is a bit cheaper than right next to I-15.
We stayed one night on our trip from Salt Lake to Ontario, California. This place exceeded all our expectations! Especially the staff and the size and condition of the room. Even the though the property was completely sold out for President's Day weekend and Valentines day the front desk folks were very courteous and helpful. Check in was a breeze. The only negative we noticed at all was the breakfast was pretty sparse and basic, but it was still fine to fill up on and get us to Barstow, California before we were too tempted to stop at the off-highway In-N-Out to grab a burger. We enjoyed the hotel so much, we cancelled our stay at another property for our return trip to Salt Lake on Monday night on President's Day, and booked an additional night at La Quinta Inn in St. George!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean rooms.
Location: We were only there overnight visiting our grandson so hope to stay longer next time.
We enjoyed staying near the mountains..It was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Love this hotel, but our TV would not work. Brought this to the attention of the front desk and they offered to move us to another room. By that time we were fully unpacked and getting into bed, so we said no and did without the TV. They were very nice in handling the situation and without asking gave us 10% off our bill. They did say however that there is some kind of automatically syncing that happens with all their TV's and they never know if that syncing happens or not unless their customers tell them. They really need to get this situation fixed to avoid disappointed customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Speedy check-in

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Delivered for the money,
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Check-in less than 30 seconds. Everything as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend get away

Posted Feb 1, 2015
very pleasant, close to freeway, staff was pleasant, and gracious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great value-4 star hotel for a 2 star price!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly-including large dogs, very clean, updated, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
After seeing this place was rated a 2-star hotel, but had 4.5/5 based on customer reviews, I decided to give it a shot. We were traveling with two dogs, one large dog so our options were limited. We were thrilled to find that La Quinta does not exclude travelers with pets! On top of that our room was immaculate, updated, spacious and in great condition! The hotel was quiet, clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was great. This hotel definitely changed my perception of the chain, and we'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: You could stay with your dogs. And the room were clean and smelled nice.
We loved everything about the hotel. The only minor issue is we were staying there because we have a small dog, and when we got to the room, there was pee stain all down the wall from a prior large dog. It was behind the door so it was easy for the maids to miss. But I reported it right away, so I wouldn't be charge a cleaning charge. Other then that we loved it. Great room, nice area for the dogs to walk and go potty. and they had bags out there with a trash can. Which made it very convenient. We would for sure stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston sc

Nice hotel close to everything in st.george

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I stayed here because it's close to the convention center and had nice amenities .