Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verrassend goed!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Zwembad, ontbijt, shuttle naar het centrum en weer opgehaald worden. Super vriendelijk personeel.
wat buiten het centrum gelegen, met bijzonder vriendelijk en hulpvaardig personeel. Fijn zwembad en grote keuze bij ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Basic hotel accommodations - white linens dingy

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Everyone was professional and the hotel is in a convenient location. Fairly clean, a bit run down, nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Quiet, comfy, but clean up your trash!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This older hotel was very quiet, and comfortable for our family of four. We lived the pool and spa, but the chlorine was over whelming. Our biggest complaint was finding an assortment of candies, peanuts, chips, and other snacks under the bed. If a member if our family had a peanut allergy, we would have found ourselves in the ER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smells from the pools

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: check in to another hotel!
smells, dirty, needs a renovation badly.............................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The carpets in hallway and steps need cleaning otherwise the room was clean.
Location: It was a nice location and easy access to main street where I enjoyed the George s Corner Cafe.
I enjoyed the staff they were very kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ut

nice hotel to beat the heat

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel provided us with everything we needed; from a clean room to a great breakfast to a relaxing pool to get out of the St. George heat.
Cons: it is understandable that everything costs money, but the hotel looks and feels dated. it could use a facelift.
Location: see remarks above
We were able to enjoy a nice room big enough for all of us to enjoy. comfortable beds and clean linens were a plus. The indoor/outdoor pool was great for all of us, especially the kids who spent a lot of time in the water. Waking up and having a hot breakfast was great. it sure beat a continental breakfast any day. The location of the hotel was great, close to shopping, dining, and off roading for the adventurous type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, updated hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything went well except the contenental breakfast. There was no utensils, the waffle supplies were empty. As well as the coffee. The rest of the hotel was clean, updated, and the staff was great. maid service was exceptional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Bad news

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: 1. Breakfast ok, not great, standard for any kind of continental breakfasts, not the spectacular breakfast it was touted in some of the reviews.
I will just list the problems with the stay 1. ants came crawling out of the sink in our room 2. 2 dead cockroaches at the pool near the water 3. Burning smell coming from the bathroom 4. water in shower went unprovoked from hot to scalding multiple times 5. Prepaid stay for 2 days, housekeeping didn't arrive until 1900 on the first day (obviously should have left, tough to do once they have your money)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: pool, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: breakfast. pastries were gone within the first hour which is not a super huge deal just wanted one with my coffee
Location: location was convenient. we were there for the Tuacahn theatre. excellent show
My son is in a cast using a knee walker which we realized halfway to our destination we forgot. Stupid of us. However, upon check in I told the front desk agent our dilemma and requested a room fairly close to the entrance or the elevator so we wouldn't have to carry him too far. The agent did one better and upgraded us to an unsold suite on the first floor, directly across from the entrance giving us easy access. The room was clean, the hotel is clean and the kids enjoyed the game room with the ping pong table. Breakfast was bit disappointing but it was sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dark and didnt like the indoor balcony.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The breakfast buffet was wonderful and had everything you would want. Thats really why we stayed there. I didnt like how dark the rooms and hallways were. The balcony opened up to the inside of the building. It was kinda strange. Other than that, it was okay.