Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 should have some pride.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The cleaning staff were friendly and smiled offering help if needed.
Cons: Front desk friendliness and helpfulness.
Location: Great shopping within walking distance if you can handle the hills.
The room was very small and uncomfortable. When calling the front desk to ask for an iron they said they only had one and that someone else was using it. I had to prompt them several times to get the iron after the other customer used it as it doesn't take long to iron clothing. They were not helpful in the slightest and acted as if I was putting them out. Then upon arrival of the iron and very small portable ironing board, I was shocked and disgusted with the condition of the iron. It was so filthy with caked on gunk that I had to use a plastic bag to even hold it. I took a picture of it as I plan on writing a letter. Just because it's a Motel 6 doesn't mean they shouldn't take some pride in their services and product. Gross!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The staff was very rude to us when we arrived. They wanted to charge me an extra fee for a non-smoking room. The rooms are very very small. It was just an over all bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value Priced

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Staff friendly. Rates could be a little cheaper. Rooms small but overall good value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

broken

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
this place is aweful, and broken. I am just glad I didn't get bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

non-smoking room NOT

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: pool
Cons: daily shampoo
Location: lots of state parks, LDS temple
we asked for a non smoking room and were assigned a smoking room, that was obvious and it did not smell great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by prime from lv

decent hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel to sleep that's it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie from Apple Valley Utah

Friendly to Pets

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Pet friendly with no pet fees or deposits.
Cons: The room was small, but adequate.
Location: Restaurants and gas stations next door.
Our A/C went out at home during the hottest days of the year. We needed a place in a hurry that would take 3 dogs. Motel 6 was very accommodating and did not charge any pet fees or deposits. The hotel staff was wonderful. Thank you for saving our health and our dogs'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anna from Tucson, AZ

A happy surprise

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My mother and I were traveling with my two small dogs and needed to stop for the night in St. George. Given the pet policy (no charge in most cases), the advertised price and the reviews we decided to give it a chance. The office and exterior was underwhelming - in need of updates, but the room was super clean and recently updated, and as basic as advertised (no coffee maker/fridge, shampoos). The walls are on the thin side and the pillows need replacing (one was flat, one was lumpy). The neighborhood didn't feel dangerous, but the surrounding roads were busy and a little noisy. For our purposes, I would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Motel 6

Posted May 28, 2013
Location: There is a very good Chinese restaurant (Panda Garden) right next door!
As you're probably aware, Motel 6 is a budget motel, and not known for extensive amenities. This is a truly "no frills" motel (no hair dryer, no shampoo, no coffee maker, etc.) but is quite clean and well-maintained. We've stayed in much worse for higher room rates. Everything in our room seemed relatively new and in good condition. There was no carpeting in the room; it was a faux-wood laminate floor, which I actually liked since it's probably cleaner than carpet. The T.V. was small but had a decent number of channels, and the air conditioner worked great. We had a room with a queen bed, and it was fairly spacious for 2 people, with plenty of table and counter space and a small closet area. The bathroom was nice and the fixtures were new-looking. My only complaint was that the towels were small and scratchy.