Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: Shower, and water sink have poor pressure, try to save water! But does not work like That! Instead of 5 minutes shower, become a 25 minutes shower!
Location: Ok, easy to work to the near restaurant
Nice hotel 6, for the price I do not have any complaint, clean room, nice situated, quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pet friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: They could put a microwaves in each room.
Location: Zion national park is 30-40 minutes away
We stayed in St George to go to a couple of National Parks and had to bring our pets with us. Motel 6 has the lowest rate and pet friendly hotel so we decided to stay there for 2 nights. The front staff was very nice and check in was very quick. The room was clean and comfortable. The amenities are minimum. Only towels, fridge and soaps. There is a microwave in the vending machine area next to the front so you can use it there. My only complain is that the inside of the microwave was kind of dirty so maybe they can clean it a little bit. We needed a place where we can just bring our pets with us. I got what I needed for low rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monterey, ca

Nice motel, renovated, good value for the money

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Been there recently with my teenage daughter, clean room and very nice staff. The motel is renovated and looks great outside as well as inside. Definitely recommend for those who look for a nice clean place to spend the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The one employee in the morning. She was very nice.
Cons: Clean all the rooms so they don't smell like someone just smoked. Also the bathroom sink was cracked.
This room smelled so much of cigarette smoke, even though it was non-smoking, my eyes burned. It was the only place to go due to an event happening in St. George. The cost for the room was too high for what I got. I have been traveling across the country and this was the worst place I stayed. I got nicer and cleaner rooms, including breakfast, for much less. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Quick and easy check in and out. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Close to outlets and short drive to Tuacahn. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 St. George, Utah

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Decent motel. Definitely better than the one located in Green River, Utah. Very basic, no frills accommodations and fine for one or two night stay. Friendly staff. Good ice machine and morning coffee in lobby area. Shower was good. Only complaint is that the fan in the bathroom is extremely loud and assaulting to the nerves. Lovely pet area and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice people at front desk

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: local
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Zion National Park, Tuacahn, Snow Canyon
Fast Check-In, great location, quiet. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stop off from freeway

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: close to all types of eating places.
Cons: facility to print boarding cards
clean, no frills good value stopover from Utah canyons to Las Vegas airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Layton, UT

Never Seen Signs Like This Before....

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the wooden floors.
Cons: No idea where to begin with this question...
The room was teeny tiny. Two double beds barely fit inside. I think my first clue that this wasn't going to be a great stay were all of the signs on the building and behind the room door. Outdoor signs said things like "Please lock your vehicles, they are not responsible for damage and theft upon the property". Inside of the room the sign behind the door said to please "lock the door and use the deadbolt for your safety".... I didn't feel like the area was unsafe, but those signs definitely made me question it! My final hint that this was a questionable establishment was the appearance of a bottle opener bolted to the bathroom sink.... that was a first. We were happy it was only one night and I didn't accidentally book a mutli-night stay there. I paid $47 through Expedia but the clerk directly was charging $80 to those who walked in... I would have been outraged if I had paid $80 for this hotel. Honestly, is it is worthy of nothing more than $29.99 a night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aubreyfrom Salt Lake

Decent enough

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are hard. The place is clean enough. There's no lock on the bathroom door. It's good enough for one night.