Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. George

Amazing stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Go to Oscars Cafe to eat. They have something of everything and the food is amazing.
When we got there, the staff gave us a free upgrade to a king jacuzzi suite. The room was gorgeous with granite countertops and it was a big room. The jacuzzi worked great and the bed was so comfortable. The view from the room was priceless as well. The Pioneer Lodge restaurant was very good. They gave us a 15% discount for being a hotel guest, just be sure to take your room key. The hotel was located right in the middle of town so we walked to all of the shops and to Oscars Cafe. The food at Oscars Cafe was so good, we ate there twice. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasant Grove utah

Parking was rediculous

Posted Feb 28, 2015
For a hotel the parking was horrible, could not even get turned around to drive out forward workout a5 point turn...probably will stay elsewhere next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Very nice, quaint lodge just outside Zion NP

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This was a great lodge conveniently located just outside Zion national Park, literally just minutes away from the park's southern entrance. The lobby was being renovated, but everything else was great. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and with a rustic atmosphere appropriate for a true lodge. Great place to stay, and would definitely stay again when visiting the park. Just wish they offered some sort of breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: location, room size
Cons: customer service. they close rather early in the evening, like at 10 pm.
Nice hotel, good location close to restaurants.. quiet, even at a relatively high occupancy. comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, Utah

Great place to stay, minutes from Zion National Pa

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms are decorated with log furniture, beautiful red walls and comfy bedding.
Cons: A little maintenance in the rooms. The curtain rod was crooked and the drawers kept opening with nobody around them.
Location: Hiking in Zion, delicious breakfast is in the building across the parking lot.
We keep coming back to the Pioneer Lodge because it's old and rustic, but the rooms have been remodeled and they are very cute. Beds are comfy. It is only a few minutes from the hiking and sight-seeing in Zion National Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Close to Zion National Park

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Zion National Park
Good experience at this hotel, we stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. Very well worth the money. The only complaint that I had was that the walls were paper thin, and you could here everything going on outside even in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great location for Zion NP

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed two nights. Everything was perfect the only issue was our fridge wasn't cold and when turned on smelt so we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missoula, Montana

Clean cosy room with beautiful redrock sunset view

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location, accommodating staff, and a really lovely room that was clean, warm and very comfortable.
Cons: In-house dining options during the off season.
Location: We didn't stay in the area long enough to explore as much as we wanted, but Zion National Park and surrounding landscape was unbelievably beautiful.
We drove through Zion National Park to reach the Pioneer Lodge Motel as twilight fell, and I have never experienced any road so windy nor any view so beautiful. The park itself is simply stunning and the hotel was the perfect place to rest at the end of a long day of driving. Situated right at the base of the mountains of red rock, you're surrounded by nature and had it been a warmer time of year, we might have tried the Lodge's outdoor jacuzzi to really feel immersed in the wild! I had made a mistake with our original reservation and when I called the hotel to rectify the situation, they were very accommodating on the phone and as pleasant in person when we arrived at reception the following day. The room was extremely clean and cosy, the beds were very comfortable, all the appliances worked, and though compact in terms of overall space, the room was very well laid out and fitted in a sink, an ensuite with a bath, and counter space for a microwave and a coffee percolator. The only downside was the lack of a restaurant for breakfast or dinner as we stayed there in early January during the off season, but we ate great food less than 3 minutes down the road at Wildcat Willie's Ranch Grill & Saloon. A truly gorgeous place and a great base from which to explore the surrounding natural beauty, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Close to Zion national Park

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner. The fridge did not work.
Location: Right in the center of town. Very close to Zion national Park.
Nice for a one night stay. Close to the entrance of Zion national Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel closer to Zion

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great staff, nice location with reasonable price; will definitely be back when we visit next time!