Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand junction, co

Great sleep

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great place. Comfortable pillows and bed, quiet, nice pool. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our short stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and definitely well priced. Only problem we had was a slowly draining toilet upon arrival but the staff took care of it quickly. I am a regular visitor to the St George area and I will absolutely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Pet allowed does not mean pet friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It was quiet since it was not right off the highway.
Cons: They should use the pet fee to update and clean the pet rooms. They should offer a king room on the upper floor for solo travelers.
Location: I was just passing through.
I was traveling with my dog and I booked this hotel online because it was considered pet-friendly. I had to wait at check in on the first leg of my trip because of a large group checking in at the same time. My room was as booked - one king bed, clean and updated - and it was on the second floor which I always prefer since I travel solo. The hot breakfast did not contain any fruit and they use styrofoam plates which are not at all eco-friendly. At check out my pet fee (which was reasonable) was not added to my bill and the desk agent and I surmised it was waived at check in because I had to wait so long. On my return trip I called the hotel directly to book the same room and was told that the room I had was not pet-friendly, I should not have been given that room and that they only have 3 pet allowed rooms - all double queens. I reluctantly booked it. Upon arrival this second time, I was greeted by "Yes?" and it went downhill from there. The pet allowed room smelled of urine and was in extremely poor condition. The floor was dirty and stained in the bathroom, the paint on the door jam was chipped, the tile grout was dirty and the sheets were frayed and stained. I asked for another room and was told the other one smelled worse. I checked and yes it did! I went back to my room and sprayed basil cleaner to cut the smell. I put a blanket and dog bed down for my dog to lay on so she would not have to lay on the floor. I left the next morning before breakfast and will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from kent,England

Our second stay here because we had remembered fro

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Good food.
Cons: If only the air conditioning could be made quieter
Location: The hotel is on high ground .many rooms have spectacular views down to Lake Powell.
It met all our requirements. The breakfast was excellent with great variety. Staff constantly topped up individual popular items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy M. from Canada

Awesome!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip - conveniently located to restaurants, clean room, comfortable bed and great staff - breakfast was included and quite impressive (I've had a lot of bad coffee and free donuts!) Would happily stay here again and would recommend it to anyone, especially if you are in need of value for your money....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sabrina from Colorado

Overnight Stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here while we were on our way to California. Everything was as needed to be the beds were sooooo soft. I like soft but my husband doesnt. So if you like soft beds! Your good here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the staff, they were professional and they did a great job for a busy weekend. The place was clean. If you don't mind hard beds it is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 25, 2014
near to highway but reasonably quiet. older motel style. comfortable bed, basic amenity's.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Northern Utah

Not the best...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price. Breakfast was included.
Cons: Rooms need to be modernized/fixed.
Location: Very convenient location.
Not a great experience but not horrible either. While the room had everything promised - the bathroom walls were not painted yet and the door stop inside was a long broken wire. Weird. Bath tub seemed a tad old - hard to tell if the marks on it were grime or just scratches from years of use. Wife complained that the bed was itchy. Breakfast was pretty good...