Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Neat and clean

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the shuttle bus. Breakfast included.
Location: Close bus ride to Zion. Great movie at IMAX next to park entrance about the park's history.
Hotel staff was pleasant and friendly. Room was neat and clean. I was pleasantly surprised based on the reasonable room rate. The local shuttle picked up right out the front door for easy access to Zion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to be convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, laundry facilities
Cons: AC a bit loud but not bad and it blocked out everything else.
Location: Arkansas Al's Steakhouse at the Majestic Lodge is only about a mile down the road to the south, Park close to the north. Nothing very far away.
This hotel in Springdale is maybe miles from the south entrance to Zion National Park. It is in walking distance if you want but a shuttle bus that will take you to the park runs right at the hotel entrance. There is less congestion out there, too. Nice clean place, nice pool, good hot tub, nice fresh made breakfast with a lady who really works at keeping it all good. Only maintenance thing was the plate on the door lock. It was loose so you had to work at getting the door to lock, but otherwise no complaints. Pleasant place with picnic tables that people took advantage of. We'd do that again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Local, service, beds & staff.
Location: Zion Nat. Park, shopping in town for local artist items, a few galleries of local images.
The shuttle for Zion stops right in front of the hotel. The rooms were clean & the beds comfy. Picnic tables on the grounds to share the outdoors. Great continental Breakfast served by the nicest lady around. Really helpful upon check-in with area info. Just 3 mins by car from the main part of town & can be walked if you want. The town is very small but has some eclectic shops. Would have no problem staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

very nice, clean and close to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: service, quiet, clean and great breakfast
Location: close to everything in town, free shuttle across the street to restaurants and Zion park,
Hotel staff very attentive. Called my room 5 minutes after checking in to make sure I was satisfied with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy bikers hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Nice picnic table and fridge and microwave were good
Cons: Pool was greenish. Staff weren't helpful ie front desk person told our friends he had programmed our room keys wrong and he did nothing about it.
Location: Hiking in Zion is wonderful
Basic place. If you will use the pool much pick another Springdale hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Wonderful setting

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Setting, room size, complimentary breakfast
Good sized room with the most fantastic scenery just outside. Very comfortable for a family of four with two good-sized beds. Hearty breakfast included. Nice pool. Springdale is a really lovely place, with plenty of food options and Zion Canyon is just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Fantastic hotel manager

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The facilities and the staff, in particular, Cassie, the hotel manager were excellent. Very helpful and accommodating.
Cons: Maybe fans in the rooms as they get very hot and stuffy, no airflow for those who don't like airconditioning.
Location: Shuttle buses out front, so extremely handy to get into the centre of town and access to Zion National Park.
We had a fantastic stay, Cassie, the hotel manager couldn't have been more helpful as we had to reorganise our booking. She went above and beyond to help us. Thank you so much, Cassie! Breakfast is great, lovely staff, also very helpful. Facilities are great! What a magic place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great place. Great hotel. Close to the park and shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom New Jersey

Beautiful setting near Zion National Park entrance

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spotless, quiet room with plenty of space for our stuff. Great location ten minutes from the entrance to Zion. Good breakfast which included biscuits and gravy. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay by Zion

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great overall experience. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good, and the amenities were as advertised.