Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com should not offer this motel. It was horrible!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

convenient locatiopn

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good and the room was clean. The check in took too much time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrie from Ogden, Utah

Great motel; lowest price in St. George

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms. There was a place to park a large motorhome.
Cons: I would have loved to see brighter light in the rooms.
Location: Not far from historical St George.
We checked out several motels that listed the lowest price on Expedia. The other locations were good but this was the nicest room of the three. Note: We looked at Dixie Palms and they had the nicest staff! The only reason we didn't choose it was because the room didn't have features we needed for this particular stay in St. George.
2 out of 5
by Lori from Salt Lake City Utah

Smelly room

Posted Jan 8, 2014
The room smelled really bad. It wasn't awful but not pleasant either. The tv sound was bad. Only one light bulb worked but the bed was really comfortable. If you're on a tight budget this place would be alright. It is in a good location and the clerk was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The pillows were disgusting. They appeared to be some else's personal pillows.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stinky and dirty Doors didn't work properly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was run down, the room was not particularly clean. We had a non-smoking room, but it smelled like smoke, probably due to the fact that there was a "designated smoking area" five feet from our door. We made reservations for four people, but there were only two towels in the room and when we asked for more, the ones they gave us were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to activity

Posted Oct 28, 2013
It was close to our activity. It was clean. The bed was firm which was good. Television could be upgraded. Older motel but adequate for our needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah Brower from St George

Horrible

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the worst and most disgusting hotel I have ever been in!!!! Within my first 15 mins there I killed three cockroaches in our room!!!!!! The floors, curtains, bedding and walls are filthy. The bedding and walls have holes and the doors are have basically no paint left on them. When I took the cockroaches I'd killed to the check in area he made it clear that he didn't care and the most I'd get is a different room. After moving rooms the conditions were no better. Don't go to this hotel. For $60 + dollars a night I wasn't expecting room service... But cockroaches, COME ON!!!! Instead of Roadhouse they should call it RoachHouse!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013