Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Very basic, but adequate.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to, in a central downtown location. Good value for a basic room.
Cons: Some paint and upgrading of old furniture and carpet.
Location: Downtown St. George, which is a retirement community. Near many historic Mormon structures and the St. George Temple.
We are not fussy travelers, and usually choose basic facilities. This motel room was adequate, a good value for the price. It is getting a bit old and weary looking. The bathroom could use a paint job. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The owner/operators are foreign, and the woman who checked us in had limited English. Because of this, I did not actually understand that the hotel provides a free breakfast, in conjunction with a neighboring hotel. Consequently, we did not get the breakfast, instead scrounging from food/snacks we had brought with us, since we did not want to take the time to go to an off-site restaurant. It wasn't until much later, when reviewing the receipt we had been given, that I found instructions on how to obtain the free breakfast. I guess I should have paid more attention to the receipt, but it would have been helpful to have the check-in person actually tell me that they provided breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: Right on main drag in town. Easy to find.
Clean room. Older but nice for the money. Fair breakfast, but located in motel next door, kind of strange. Good value, but air conditioner was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Not nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: nothing to do
The internet dos not works. The Rooms are not clean.The owner is not frandly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

owner of hotel is not friendly and just plain rude

Posted May 16, 2015
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The owner or manager who was at the desk but also running the hotel is very rude to the point of wondering how he has this job. Place is gross with cockroaches and ants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sands Hotel

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty room and terrible experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

As expected, but with a couple of issues

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Motel was just as expected. Most of the motel is one story so you can park in front of your room which was nice. There were two problems, the front desk could not find my reservation and then the first room definitely already had an occupant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Australia

Good budget option

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Overall what you would expect for the cheap price. Only real downside was the wifi which was very slow. Breakfast was simple continental with no healthy options (fruit etc.). No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alan from Camarillo, CA

Great Value !

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nicer than expected...An "old school" motel on main drag but taken care of. No microwave in room but there is one in the lobby. Love that you can park right in front of your room. For the price-worth it. No protein with the free breakfast next door but will get you going.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Ghastly

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hard to believe a place like this exists in St George, Utah. Run down and rickety. I was expecting Spartan but not this!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Not good.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Actually, when I got there, despite having a reservation at this facility, they put me in the Coronada next door, which doesn't seem right. The room seemed ok at first, but the bedroom had some nasty odor like a barn. In the morning, when it was time for checkout, I told the maid I would be leaving exactly at 11. Then I got a phone call asking when I was checking out, and then a few minutes later, a minute or two before, a guy showed up at the door and asked when I was leaving. There are many other choices in St. George with much better value. Don't take a chance on this one.