Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted May 10, 2015
Our stay was pleasant. The Presidential house had a bit of a musty odor. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was delicious. A small detail, but it would have been nice to have a communal coffee maker within the Presidential house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B, cool old home with a charming character

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We had a good time exploring the old home and it's history, the staff were great and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It was like a step back in time. Very Historical and Rustic. Loved the Décor and Stories about the home. Centrally located to everything. Quiet neighborhood. Warm and Welcoming staff. Food was good. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great place

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We really enjoyed this old house. It is beautifully decorated & well cared for. Breakfast was delicious, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Charming bed and breakfast near heart of town.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Historic b&b on a quiet street a block from ancestor square. I found it very charming but it is an old (1800's) house and while it has been nicely maintained, you can't get away from the narrow staircase or cramped bathrooms. Bed was comfortable and we got a good night's rest. They offer a homemade breakfast that sounded scrumptious, unfortunately we left before they started serving. Good value. We stayed in the Eliza room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach

looks different

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Did not stay
I could not stay there. It was not like the pictures. Stairs were narrow and not easy for elderly people. Rotery phones, old through out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Love history of the place and each room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Homemade Breakfast are delicious. Staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Parker, Colorado

More than your average Hotel and a Great Breakfast

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want something more interesting than a Hotel give this place a try. The Inn keeper, Vanessa, made sure we had an experience to remember. Thank you Vanessa!