Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very friendly Front Desk employee. The room is nice. Breakfast buffet offers cereal, toasts and waffle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, Utah

Good Price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the price
Cons: everything mentions above. Except don't raise that price. You'll get less Expedia business if you do.
Location: Locations was fine. It was on a main road that lead you to a variety of fast food, restaurants, a movie theaters, gas stations, etc.
Staff was polite from the beginnning, but a little awkward due to cultural difference, but that's understandbale and i didn't mind at all. It was a place to stay for a day and night. So, I didn't require much communication between myself and the staff, however; the pool was not apparently filtered properly and when it came to explaining the concern about that, I fel tthey didn't have the same expectations that I had (probably what most people expect). The room was outdated with old studd. Old bedding that felt as if they were originally curtains, old TV, old bathroom and shower, towels, etc. Again, this was all okay considering I was only there with my three boys for a day and night. THE POOL was NOT heated, or filtered. The water was not being cycled as a pool should be. When I pointed it out, the staff acted like the pool was fine, but later came out, scooped leaves and the kind out, then that was it. Oh well. Cheap stay, and my Boys still enjoyed the pool regardless of the temperature and stuff floating around THE LAUNDRY ROOM was unsecure, old machines, poor drier that I had to cycle my clothes through THREE TIME before they were dry, and I had to pay with quarters. Fortunately there was a gas station across the parking lot that had soap ($7+) which I decided to leave for other tenants to use.. I left quarters too. Didn't like that laundry room AT ALL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check in confusion

Posted Sep 24, 2014
After the manager (?) confirmed our request for a king upper floor room, the wife checked us in which was fine. When we went to the room, the manager tried to move us to the lower floor (we already had the key for the upper) because the room wasn't ready. Check-in is listed as 2pm, we were there after 4pm. With a pre-registered guest don't you think they could have had the room ready? We left and came back for the upper room. The couch was shot so that you were almost sitting on the floor and there was debris under the bathroom counter. Would not go there again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Big room, well equipped, comfy bad in ok location. a little bit ascetic regarding decore and painting (would be nice to break bluntnes of wall paint with some beter color or pictures/posters. Close to nice diner JB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Overall - Good stay, no problems. Everything you would expect from one nighter. It seems the guy at front desk prefers to "hide" in a nearby office room, so it took couple of "hello" to make him appear at the desk during check in and check out. :) otherwise everything worked well for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The only good thing about staying there was the restaurant ( JB's ) in the same parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Decent hotel close to Zion park and restaurants.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The room was clean equipped with refrigerator, blow dryer, iron. The staff was amiable and accommodating. Your rate includes morning breakfast(coffee, tee, waffles, English muffins and 2 or 3 other kinds of breads, butter, cereal, etc. My only complaint has to do with the a/c which is quite loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Perfect for a night on your way to Zion NP

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We arrived quite late (10:30 pm), yet they had kept our room available and someone was still at the reception, which is very nice. The neighborhood of the motel is rather plain, but you are just half an hour away from Zion NP. The motel itself was decent, and there was even an OK breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT prepay! Room not ready

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We got there 2 hours after check-in and room wasn't ready. I asked if we could have a room that was ready and was told they were all booked up. Finally after waiting in a dirty room for 30 more minutes I threatened to leave when they magically found another room that was ready. While moving to that room there was a bunch of old pasta on the ground in front of the door. That was it. Done. I went to tell the guy at the desk that we were leaving and he says he can't refund my card because it was prepaid. After pointing out that the room wasn't initially ready, he said that was because be arrived 2 hours after check-in.(...because they mess up the rooms if people aren't there at 2PM?). Makes no sense. Stay at the Comfort in down the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had no problems checking in. But the odor in the room was so bad it was difficult to sleep!!!! Ran the A/C on high hoping it would help. Was so tempted to sleep with the doors open!! We were too tired to complain and I figured the other rooms would smell just as bad.