Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phx, Az

Horrible experience. Never stay in Super 8 again!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing! The only good part is that we stayed only 1 night.
Cons: Everything! It could have better mattresses. They could clean the Bathtub. They could have a clean breakfast area and a decent offering for food.
Location: Very close to Zion's Natl. Park and other Natl. parks. Beautiful area but that hotel was horrid.
The staff was not friendly or helpful at all. The bathtub in our room was filthy! The beds were rock hard. I awoke during the night hoping it was almost morning, it was 11:33 p.m.! 'Breakfast' consisted of our choice of 2 cold cereals, plain bread (the toaster didn't work) or a waffle. I am amazed that Expedia even recommends them. I won't use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Beds were uncomfortable and the pipes like screamed when you were in the shower. But it was a cheap motel so can't complain too much, you get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Somewhat disappointed with breakfast not very many options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Just ok, considering the price. Not very close to the Zion national park, about 40 minites drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Okay if you don't want to read or work

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious and nicely decorated. Good beds.
Cons: Not only was there no desk, but the overhead light had a short -- it would be on a minute, then off a minute. This was beyond annoying.
Location: Hurricane is a typically quiet Utah small town with adequate facilities for travelers.The room cost about 1/3 of what you'll pay just outside Zion.
I made this a base for visiting Zion National Park. It was a good value. Overall, the room was quite nice, but there was no work desk -- only a table -- and no nearby electrical outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taylorsville, Utah

Great stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Price and a very clean room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was on business, and the motel was in a great location.
My room was very clean, everything was operational, the price was great, check-in and out were very easy, and I will stay in the future when I visit Hurricane, Utah. Also, the motel was so outstanding I left the maid a tip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff attitude and willingness to provide customer service
Location: zions etc.
The staff was unprofessional and unwilling to fix items in the room because it was a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Provo, UT

Worth the price!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed Linens and room were clean although the carpet was pretty dirty. Overall, we were happy with our stay especially considering the price was significantly cheaper than other hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com