Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The only good thing about staying there was the restaurant ( JB's ) in the same parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Decent hotel close to Zion park and restaurants.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The room was clean equipped with refrigerator, blow dryer, iron. The staff was amiable and accommodating. Your rate includes morning breakfast(coffee, tee, waffles, English muffins and 2 or 3 other kinds of breads, butter, cereal, etc. My only complaint has to do with the a/c which is quite loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Perfect for a night on your way to Zion NP

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We arrived quite late (10:30 pm), yet they had kept our room available and someone was still at the reception, which is very nice. The neighborhood of the motel is rather plain, but you are just half an hour away from Zion NP. The motel itself was decent, and there was even an OK breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT prepay! Room not ready

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We got there 2 hours after check-in and room wasn't ready. I asked if we could have a room that was ready and was told they were all booked up. Finally after waiting in a dirty room for 30 more minutes I threatened to leave when they magically found another room that was ready. While moving to that room there was a bunch of old pasta on the ground in front of the door. That was it. Done. I went to tell the guy at the desk that we were leaving and he says he can't refund my card because it was prepaid. After pointing out that the room wasn't initially ready, he said that was because be arrived 2 hours after check-in.(...because they mess up the rooms if people aren't there at 2PM?). Makes no sense. Stay at the Comfort in down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellsville, Ut

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: the quality of the beds.
Location: great location to Zion's national park
the first night. the air did not work. We sweat through the night. We requested a new room and all was well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice experience. I stopped in Hurricane over the night going to Zion and Bryce Parks. Nice, clean rooms. 24-hour pool. There is a 24-hour convenience store and gas station in front oh him, Police Station across the street. Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room was good, but wifi didn't work.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Room was good, and continental breakfast was good, too. But, there was no wifi connection. I couldn't use my smartphone. It was miserable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for Zion trip.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Easy to book, easy to find.
Cons: Either there was a clerical error and we were given the wrong key, or someone took our room.
Location: Zion.
This motel is convenient for a Zion trip. The staff was friendly and woke up promptly to give us our room key when we arrived quite late. However, when we tried to get in our room, the door wouldn't open all the way and we heard subtle rustling in the darkness of the room. Someone was sleeping in our room. It was terrifying and awkward. Luckily, there was an empty room near it, and after two tries of getting the wrong keys, we were finally given the key to the empty room. Not sure if it was a clerical error, or someone somehow took our room after figuring we weren't showing up (though we were guaranteed a room for late arrival and had called in advance about our arrival time). Super weird, but we were too tired to care much. Other than that, a pleasant enough stay and a convenient drive to Zion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duke from Salt Lake City

Great location for Zion NP

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Great price, friendly staff, decent rooms, clean pool.
Location: Around 1/2 hour to 45 minutes from Zion National Park.
We planned to camp in Zion National Park but knew we wouldn't get a campsite arriving late at night so I booked this hotel for the first night of our trip. The room was clean, A/C worked well, staff was very helpful. Took my almost 3 year old for a swim and a staff member hurried out to clean the surface of the pool of leaves (it was very windy so they were blowing in as fast as she could get them out). I wasn't bothered by a few leaves but I really appreciated the gesture. Breakfast was good and eating area was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Price & Location for Zion NP

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the rooms quiet and comfy. The pool was also well-maintained. I had read and heard that roaches are a common problem in this area of the country, but we DID NOT see a single bug (roach or otherwise) anywhere on the hotel property. The continental breakfast was pretty standard, and there isn't a whole lot to do in the town of Hurricane. The man who checked us in was very helpful and friendly, but the other members of the staff we ran into were not particularly dedicated to customer service. All in all, a decent value for the money spent - it takes about 20-25 minutes to get to Zion National Park, and maybe 15-20 minutes to get to St. George. We would stay here again if we were needing a place in this area.