Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Terrace Brook Lodge

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was roomy and close to the park.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: At the mouth of Zion National Park in Springdale, Utah.
Although this hotel was close to Zion National Park, it was a very low budget motel but I still paid a high price. It had cockroaches and the towels were gray and paper thin. The fridge didn't work and neither did the Wi-Fi. The room was spacious, but the other problems brought the whole experience there down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, CA

Only available hotel under $150 in town.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It kept us out of the rain.
Cons: get a friendly receptionist! For safety, better lighting needed at narrow drive across ditch to hillside rooms.
Location: Within walking distance of quaint Springdale shops and restaurants.
Luckily, bed mattress was great. receptionist was very abrupt and unwelcoming (a young man).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Zion is a wonderful spot. Local restaurant's and shopping was great
This was worst of a series of hotels for a trip around the Grand Canyon to Antelope and Zion Canyons. Towels (white) were grey. Tub backed up when I washed my feet. My wife would not have a shower. Arrived too late to make any changes. at $129 it was about 3 times over priced. Ron
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very, Very overpriced for quality and amenities

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Almost everything
Location: It was in Springdale and a busy weekend so I guess Supply and Demand got visitors
The towels were gray, not close to white. The pool was green and near empty. The curtains in the room were not of the same lenght side by side. Bed linens were old. One of the two queen beds was not close to being level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago area

What a wreck

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location to Zion National park, and a couple of very nice restaurants.
Cons: General maintenance. The owner has a terrific location, but cares nothing about his guests.
Location: Great location near some neat shops and very close to Zion National park.
Our room was in horrible condition. You could stick your hand through the crack at the top of the bathroom door. The bathroom door jam latch was dangling by one screw and would not latch. There were 1/4 wide cracks in the wall. There was broken outlet cover that exposed half of the socket. There was no hair dryer. Other guests were sitting outside trying to get Wi-Fi connection. We just gave up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good value.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Nice value for the price. If you want a luxury resort then pay for it. This resort delivers as advertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Good place to stay. Close to Zion National Park. Prashant was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zion

Good location but poor accommodations

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I stayed one night when an emergency accident happened with a friend who needed flight life take him back home I accompanied him on his flight. I needed to cancel the rest of my reservations and was refused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Overpriced and poor quality

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: A complete renovation and redecorating .
This is a tired old motel charging rates in excess of others that are significantly more up to date. The bed was comfortable but linens of poor quality. The once white towels were grey, thin and hard. We were a last minute booking and paid the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and dirty

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Rooms are dirty and smelly. Found trash under bed and bathroom was dirty. The room smelled really bad. Complained to the front desk and all they did was spray the room with carpet cleaner. My friend's room was had the same smell. TV was not working in both rooms. Do not stay in this place.