Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water no curtains tub drain blocked no phon

Posted Jan 3, 2015
it's a beautiful place the over 50 lodges to stay in that one I would not stay in considered sleeping on your friends couch instead of this lodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

Great location for Zion

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel was quant. Staff very friendly. .affordable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I booked a cheap hotel on purpose, but I've never been so grossed out, even staying in hostels in other countries. This place was just gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NASTY

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stain on sheet, white towels that were grey, bugs, spiders, dirty carpet. Container with doughnuts had been used for some time and was dirty looking. We didn't eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom CHICAGO

Nice location.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was wonderful. The owner was very kind and helpful! The location and price were perfect for a quick overnight before exploring the park. Very close to the entrance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jennyfrom Las Vegas

Very poor condition

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
cracks in the walls, window coverings so light they did not block the lights right in front of the room and room was bright all night, loud neighbors above both nights, towels very thin and gray from so much use
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Terrace Brook Lodge

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was roomy and close to the park.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: At the mouth of Zion National Park in Springdale, Utah.
Although this hotel was close to Zion National Park, it was a very low budget motel but I still paid a high price. It had cockroaches and the towels were gray and paper thin. The fridge didn't work and neither did the Wi-Fi. The room was spacious, but the other problems brought the whole experience there down.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Morro Bay, CA

Only available hotel under $150 in town.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It kept us out of the rain.
Cons: get a friendly receptionist! For safety, better lighting needed at narrow drive across ditch to hillside rooms.
Location: Within walking distance of quaint Springdale shops and restaurants.
Luckily, bed mattress was great. receptionist was very abrupt and unwelcoming (a young man).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Zion is a wonderful spot. Local restaurant's and shopping was great
This was worst of a series of hotels for a trip around the Grand Canyon to Antelope and Zion Canyons. Towels (white) were grey. Tub backed up when I washed my feet. My wife would not have a shower. Arrived too late to make any changes. at $129 it was about 3 times over priced. Ron