Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Horrible stay and the management doesn't care!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Cleanliness and the staff!
Location: Well it made me wonder about the location when there were two cop cars in the parking lot!
I have never written a review before and we travel a lot! But this was a horrible 8 hours! The bathroom was not clean, the shower had someone else's hair in it, used soap and used shampoo! so we couldn't use the shower! I told the management and they did absolutely nothing and never called me or fixed it! It made me wonder about the rest of the room but my kids were already asleep when I found this out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Breakfast was to be able available at 7am but nobody shows till 7:10am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slc,ut

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Would love to have a heated outdoor pool. May have to look for somewhere else to stay so the kids can swim it's was ice cold. Other than that loved the hotel for the price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kaysville, Utah

Nice place for cheap.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was just a walk to restaurants and shops...and cheap for 4 days.
Cons: Internet was spotty, but they were changing providers.
Location: Go to the Bear Paw Cafe and Cappeletti's Italian Restaurant.
It is dated and repairs and much of the interior remodel was done by "not even a skilled amateur" as my wife put it. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful when we needed anything. It was just a walk across the street to the shops and restaurants downtown. Walk to Cappeletti's and try the flat iron steak with Gorgonzola sauce!!! Overall I would stay there again so long as I wasn't planning on spending much time in the room. It was clean, the breakfast was good, the beds were soft, and it was conveniently located...just not "nice" looking inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice and clean!! Great maid service and front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price but could be a lot better

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I stayed here for the price and the room was not in bad condition. But there were no comforters on either bed. I got in late and was told that breakfast was from 7-10. Took my kids down at 910 and it ended at 9. The gentleman had just woke up so I guess that's were the confusion came from when he gave me the time the night before. The breakfast was the only reason why I stayed there. As long as you know that it should not be to bad for you if you just need a place to put your head for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Renovation needed.
Location: Right downtown St George
This hotel badly needs renovation. It was clean but beat and outdated. That being said, the price was right and the location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Traffic Noise

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Carpets were older.
Location: Lots of basic shopping nearby and some historic sites. Nearby attractions include the LDS temple and Brigham Young historic home.
Our room was right over the boulevard and very noisy with traffic. It was clean and seemed to be recently remodeled. I imagine that a room farther in the back of the motel would be quieter. They had a nice breakfast with several options. There were no locks on the windows and only one on the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

The worst inn I've EVER seen!!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The worst Inn I've ever seen in my life!!!!! Not at all what i sow in the pictures or even expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Mediocre

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything but location.
The location is excellent, other than that, I found it very disappointing. I felt like I was staying in an old dorm room. The swimming pool would have been adequate but it is located in the parking lot with no landscaping, chairs were dirty. They provide breakfast but it was very skimpy and located in a small, bare, unappealing room. My experience indicates that there are much better places to stay in this area for the same or less money.