Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Cost. Staff.
Cons: Basic TLC. Access to wi-fi.
We have stayed at the Inn before and like the location and value. Over the years the breakfast facilities have improved, as has the friendliness of staff. The hotel itself however is a bit "tired". For instance, our shower didn't work well and the A/C was a bit of a challenge. Most disturbing however was the very poor access to wi-fi. Good thing we didn't have work commitments to attend to. Overall, however, the hotel was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and clean and friendly. I enjoyedit

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I now have 3 reviews rejected. As far as I can tell I followed the guidelines. So Now I am not going to review anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc. ut

no coffee in room

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: not bad for the price, but could be cheaper
Cons: coffee pot in room
Location: good location, was there for the sr. games
strange that you get your food in the lobby then go to a different romm to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice resort like feeling

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds, clean, pool, decent breakfast
Cons: More items on the menu in the erstaurant
Location: Death Valley - need I say more?
We found the hotel to be just fine in a resort-like setting. The beer at $1.50 a glass not to shabby. The food simple but fine. A welcoming staff were very helpful. The breakfast just fine, I would recommend this place to others/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Calif.

Great location....but hotel needs more work

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Rooms need to be aired out or totally re-painted to rid them of the obnoxious smell. Each room should have a hair dryer, shampoo/conditioner, lotion.
Location: great location. Several cafes and restaurants within EASY walking. Historic sites also within walking distance.
Smelly & stufffy smell upon entering room. The smell couldn't be eliminated so i changed rooms. Same thing. Supposedly non-smoking so not sure what the smell was. Staff was really nice and tried to accommodate me, but their facilities need more work. i.e. no hair dryer in room; no hand lotion, etc. I will not stay there again, although the location is very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

simple, you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly, we got the suite which was spacious
Cons: good value for the money
stayed one night and it was fine. we tried to book again but it was sold out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

The room was adequate.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were helpful with whatever we needed.
Cons: Put nice bedspreads on the beds to improve the overall look of the room.
Location: It's located on main street in St. George. You can walk to almost any place...lot's of restaurants near by, museums, stores. gas stations.
The room was adequate. Not very roomy. The bed was kind of hard. I would say the staff was helpful and apologetic about any problems we had. The breakfast was OK, not much room to eat or move around. Over all it was clean, but just an OK motel room. I wouldn't rave over our experience. . I didn't hate it but I will choose another place next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What does non smoking mean?

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was downtown.
Cons: clean and remodel it
Location: too tired to do anything but stumble to a nearby restaurant and eat and stumble back
Obviously it means something different to some guests. The hotel should not have rented that room out until it was clear of the smoke. I am very allergic and didn't have my inhaler with me and they couldn't give me another room. The bathroom shower ran hot, cold, hot .. during my shower. The shower head was weirdly nonadjustable, very high and pointed at the wall. I could not even get my hair rinsed well. Small, old shower and the grout and edges were disgusting. And the shower dripped all night long. We could not tighten it to make it stop. We had been up for 2 days straight due to a cycling event and were exhausted and in need of a good shower. Ugh!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

Wasnt worth the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room had a smell, limited channels on tv, view was nice over the swimming pool, no iron, no hair dryer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holy cheap mattress!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: They have got to upgrade the mattresses and provide more parking.
Imy husband went to sleep in our car because the mattress was so bad. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean, but that mattress! Wow! Horrible.