Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Didn't realize initially that we had to go to the clubhouse to check in. Clubhouse had only a snack bar-no restaurant. Our room was on the bottom floor, which was small and dark. Another queen bed was added to the king bed. The place itself was nice- nice shower, kitchenette. No ammendities were close by so we had to travel to Washingon to get supplies, dine out. In my opinion the cost was very high for the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Nice place, but a bit noisy in the casitas. The grounds and location are beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Long distance from town

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: Hot tub should be in working order if you are advertising it as one of your amenities.
Location: Way off the beaten path.
Very comfortable beds, nice bath and a huge TV were highlights. Outdoor pool was nice but buggy; the hot tub was tepid and without jet pressure. AARP not honored. Since we do not golf, we would skip this place, next visit due to its distance from restaurants and highways. comfortable beds, nice bath and a huge TV were highlights. Outdoor pool was nice but buggy; the hot tub was tepid and without jet pressure - for hikers - a real disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Too far from Zion

Posted May 5, 2015
This is too far from Zion. Only thing to do is golf at this facility. The back of the cabinet for the TV and the bottom of the kitchen table was dusty! It was so dusty I wrote my name in the bottom of the table and you could clearly see it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The room was great and very clean. The area was beautiful and peaceful. Nice staff and new facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city, ut

Loved the out of the way location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Lots of room to hang out, needs. More towels and paper pruducts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corona

it was a really nice stay but check in was not

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: beautiful big house
Cons: better staff
Location: really nice and plenty of activities, golf, razr rentals
Hotel suite was really nice but check in was not ready by 3pm we had to wait till 5pm for them to finish cleaning rooms ... very unacceptable. I have stayed at 50 hotels and have never experienced such a late clean up. front desk did not seem to even care or be apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Beautiful views, near the lake.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: clean, location
Cons: more staff, some additional towels for the rooms
Location: water sports, golfing, biking, hiking
Wonderful time here with my family. Great facilities, beautiful area, great golf course.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
power outage for more than 2 hours. We were not happy to receive any apology, nor any staff telling us what has happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Noisiest hotel ever.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Refurb, sort out the construction issues.
A great idea in theory but in reality this is a poorly constructed hotel that makes sleeping near impossible. The doors on the connected rooms might as well not even be there, we heard every word from the connected place next door. Apparently this is a known and often complained about problem, when I went to the front desk they knew what the issue was from the first word.