Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

stayed for memorials weekend

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: room
Cons: the beds, they are hard and you can feel the bumps in them. I'd say pillow tops on the mattresses would be a good investment for them
Location: great hiking all around, especially if you are willing to drive 1 hr to Zions its amazing.
the hotel is in a great location, close to the freeway and shops. love the kitchenette and their breakfast is actually pretty good (my husband and I are usually pretty picky about food) and the coffee is great. we had a king bed studio and the bed was super hard so after hiking etc it was not that comfortable but ok. Room was clean and the layout of the room was great, with a full size fridge, closet, couch and kitchenette I can definitely see staying there for an extended stay. the staff was not all that friendly, not sure if it was because it was memorials weekend and they were overwhelmed but yeah it just seemed like they just not having good days while we were there, not that big of deal, but just don't expect happy smiling people lol.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tami from Layton

PUT OUT

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
The front office staff on Saturday morning acted very "put out" to helping me out very early morning. I was enjoying the Blood Moon and the gentleman was very rushed and couldn't help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Lehi, UT

4 1/2 star experience.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
The 2 bedroom suite was very nice and accomidated our family well. The heated pool and spa were a hit with the kids. Breakfast was nice and well stocked. Overall a very nice hotel. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Las Vegas

Felt Like a sardine in a can

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
I picked this Hotel because it was supposed to be a Suite Hotel and I wanted/Needed a room with space.this room was not as described. I was promised a separate sitting area that turned out to be a tiny couch placed at the foot of the bed. When I tried to see about upgrading to a larger room I was treated like a second class customer because I booked my room on-line and denied( I was more than willing to pay the difference). The amenities were nice but the room was non-functional. Everything was crammed in a small amount of space.The TV was placed on the side of the room so you couldn't see it from the bed or any of the sitting area. All in all it was a horrible stay. I felt like the room was designed for a person who was the size of a small child. I am not claustrophobic but I became that way during this stay. I have never been more disappointed in a Marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Layton, UT

Not Great, Not Bad

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located next to the St. George outlets and restaurants. The street it is located on is not busy, so much so, people were playing a pick up game of football in the road. It is within walking distance to a couple restaurants. The hotel is currently being renovated but we didn't stay long enough to hear the construction taking place. The room was clean but the layout was a little strange, the TV is located on the wall next to the bathroom and not situated at the foot of the bed like in most hotels. The kitchenette was clean and consisted of a range and stove. The disadvantage is the cable TV was terrible making watching TV nearly impossible (the screen would pixelize and lose the picture), the hotel only has one centrally located elevator which may lead to longer than normal wait times. Overall it was nice but a little over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richard from Pocatello

Great stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean quit and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

relaxation weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Loved my stay there. Everything was great, only complaint would be the towels. They could be softer, but that would never deter me from staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

perfect location for shopping but not recommended!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I would have replaced the bathroom door not just paint over whatever was wrong with it! i would have replaced the toilet seat!
Way over priced for the size! the toilet seat had dings all over in it the bathroom door was yuck! the couch looked like it was purchased from a second hand store the other furniture was all dinged up the tv didnt work or the remote who knows which? i always stay at Marriott's but this hotel gives them a BAD name! to bad its associated with the Marriott name:( bathroom was small and not very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beyerlein from schweiz

Nähe Zion Nationalpark

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Der Empfang im Hotel war sehr freundlich. Wir könnten auch unser Zimmer, da wir 3 Personen waren, ohne Probleme in ein Zimmer mit 2 Schlafzimmer tauschen. Unser Tochter kam spät in der Nacht an, und erhielt dann ohne weiteres eine Zimmerkarte und könnte dann auch nach unserer Abreise das Timmer noch bis 13.30 Uhr benutzen und danach noch den Pool. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.