Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Needs an overhaul

Posted Apr 30, 2015
It was OK for the money and you get what you pay for. I really wanted a bath but after I saw the bathroom I decided that it was a bad idea. The room wasn't really dirty but there were hairs on the sink counter which was gross. The beds were really hard so I didn't get much sleep. I wish there was a bed comfort rating before I stayed in a hotel. The hotel attendant wrote down my credit card number which worried me some, thought they weren't supposed to do that. We we going to stay two nights but we moved on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
There was nothing spectacular about this location. The bed was uncomfortable but at least wifi worked and the TV had hdmi. We were only there for a few hours
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: When there is something broken in the room please don't just offer the person another room. The hotel should offer to go the extra mile.
My husband and I booked a trip to Zion National Park. The distance to the park was more than we had thought however, that was based on the route you have to travel and the speed limit. It was just too far away for what we wanted which is not the fault of the hotel. When we checked in and brought all of our luggage into the room and filled up the refrigerator we determined the air conditioning was not working. We called the front desk and they sent someone. The gentleman confirmed it was not working and offered to switch our room. This was fine; however, what was not fine was he did not offer to bring us the new room key card nor to help us move all of our suitcases etc. He requested we come to the office and get the new room key cards. When we asked him if he could help us move our belongings it was as if he did not hear the request. We asked him twice. The room also smelled of that I need to cover up something smell. Needless to say we stayed 1 night instead of 2. We made arrangements at a much more expensive hotel and forfeited what we had already paid for the second night. We will not stay here again nor recommend to any of our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nothing fancy about this spot about a half hour from Zion, but gets the job done. Restaurants available in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Zion Stop Over

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable, in a convenient area
Cons: Needs some fresh paint and new carpeting
Location: Great location if you don't mind traveling 30 mins to the park. Got some fantastic Mexican and BBQ close by. Has some shopping options for supplies
Stayed here because it is within a half hour of Zion park. The manager was very business-like. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was great to have a refridgerator and microwave. This is a great value if you're not spending alot of time at the hotel. Within a short distance of places to eat or a store to get supplies. The only disappointment was the hot tub was not fully operational (jets didn't work) the night we tried it, and it needed to be cleaned. Continental breakfast is enough to get something in the morning, at least has waffle maker for something hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Would stay here again!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, newly refurbished.
Location: Not much to do in the city of Hurricane, but I can recommend the China Buffet, all you can eat for $10 and totally delicious!
We booked this hotel despite the mixed reviews and hoped for the best. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was quite large, very clean and appears newly refurbished. Check-in was a breeze, they were very friendly. The room was great, kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi, and breakfast was good, you can make your own waffles that are really yummy! We would stay here again while traveling to or from Zion.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

It was ok

Posted Apr 10, 2015
For a one night stay, its good for just passing through and as a place to crash. Not a luxurious stay, but you get what you pay for. PROS: • Close driving distance to Zion National Park • Cheap rate CONS: • Found short strands of hair all over the pillows - gross • Continental breakfast had very little options, basically NO meat or protein. Only options were carb-based (toast, waffles, cereal, etc) and some fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't find Shampoo in the room.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We couldn't find Shampoo/body lotion in the room. It never happened before to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The room was spacious with room for a roll away cot. It was a nice quiet hotel. Good value for the money. My only real complaint was the breakfast room was way too small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to Zion National Park.
Cons: Improve the Jacuzzi jets.
Location: There was fast food near the hotel as well as Wal-Mart down the road.
It was a nice price, The rooms were very clean. Downfall would be the Jacuzzi jets didn't work well. It was warm but that was it.