Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Complimentary breakfast was a joke. What little was provided was completely gone well before serving time ended.
Location: Hurricane, Utah is a neat small town. Zion is about 20 miles away.
Nice location if you like a small town vibe and reasonably close to Zion. Clean and good tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Nice Surprise!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I was hesitant to book this hotel and was surprised with cleanliness of room and pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Dirty room, dirty linens

Posted Sep 30, 2014
At first the room seemed fine--basic outdated furnishings but functional. Then we noticed the random hairs on the counter and stuck to the bathroom wall. The sheets and towels smelled like sweat, and the towels had yellow and gray stains on them. We weren't even sure if they had been washed. The carpet was so filthy you could feel the dirt, and see it also within a few steps after bathing. The room was quite expensive given the decor and poor cleaning. I loved that the cleaning crew had left an envelope on the nightstand soliciting tips. We will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: A/C very loud
Location: Location was good, within 30 minutes drive from Zions National Park
Room was nice, staff was helpful. A/C is very loud. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Travelodge Hurricane

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The rooms had dead bugs which were not removed by the cleaning lady. The hotel front desk said they were palmetto bugs and not to worry. The rooms were otherwise comfortable. The breakfast room was crowded and the breakfast was limited but healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Ok. Free breakfast, but less choice. There is a small outdoor swimming pool for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great stay for hiking Zion

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice pool & jaccuzi, comfortable, woth very nice breakfast in a motel scale (best one i had in a motel), and convenient location (25ish min. from Zion)- much cheaper than staying in or right near the park and still very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My family & l stayed at both Rodeway Inn & Travelodge Hurricane Zoin National Park. l would not recommend anyone to stay at Travelodge. Dirty bathroom, unfriendly stuffs, Juck continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

OK, but a bit run down

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience to main roads.
Cons: A lot of things need upgrading
Location: Zion National Park the main attraction. Use the same ticket for entry to Zion to have a quick drive into Zion Kolob. Bryce worth it too.
I have no actual complaints about this place, but it's a bit run down. To give the owners credit, they were in the process of putting new toilet bowls into most (all?) of the rooms while we were there, so they might well be going through a gradual upgrade other other things, such as the shower (works well enough, but obviously near the end of its life), the shower fan (with an end-of-life death rattle), old carpet, etc. The towels need upgrading too. Location wise: pretty good for access to Zion, as long as you've got a car. A bit further to other places (Bryce etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from Texas

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Travelodge in Hurricane, UT is a great valued hotel meaning you get what you pay for. The rooms were a little out dated, but ours was clean and came with a flat screen tv. Breakfast was included and quite good, again for the price. We chose not to swim at the hotel because the pool was extremely tiny, however, we didn't complain about anything else. Our reservation was ready for us upon arrival, the lady at the front desk was nice