Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Travelodge Hurricane

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The rooms had dead bugs which were not removed by the cleaning lady. The hotel front desk said they were palmetto bugs and not to worry. The rooms were otherwise comfortable. The breakfast room was crowded and the breakfast was limited but healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Ok. Free breakfast, but less choice. There is a small outdoor swimming pool for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great stay for hiking Zion

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice pool & jaccuzi, comfortable, woth very nice breakfast in a motel scale (best one i had in a motel), and convenient location (25ish min. from Zion)- much cheaper than staying in or right near the park and still very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My family & l stayed at both Rodeway Inn & Travelodge Hurricane Zoin National Park. l would not recommend anyone to stay at Travelodge. Dirty bathroom, unfriendly stuffs, Juck continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

OK, but a bit run down

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience to main roads.
Cons: A lot of things need upgrading
Location: Zion National Park the main attraction. Use the same ticket for entry to Zion to have a quick drive into Zion Kolob. Bryce worth it too.
I have no actual complaints about this place, but it's a bit run down. To give the owners credit, they were in the process of putting new toilet bowls into most (all?) of the rooms while we were there, so they might well be going through a gradual upgrade other other things, such as the shower (works well enough, but obviously near the end of its life), the shower fan (with an end-of-life death rattle), old carpet, etc. The towels need upgrading too. Location wise: pretty good for access to Zion, as long as you've got a car. A bit further to other places (Bryce etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Rooms could use renovation to freshen up their look.
Location: Zion about 20 miles away. St George 20 miles away.
Good location in Hurricane. Very practical. Larges rooms. Hotel is not amazing, but a great value for your money. Best one available in Hurricane. If you are looking for nicer, and have flexibility on location, try St George, 20 miles south. If being in Hurricane itself, or closer to Zion matters, best hotel available in Hurricane, central location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Salvation Army furniture is better

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I've seen better furniture in a goodwill store. The distance to Zion was good. We saved money driving back and forth, but this hotel almost ruined the fun. Hurricane is a nice little town. I'd pick a different hotel next time. The rodeway inn looked nicer from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Clean room. About a half hour from Zion National Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for Zion budget trip.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: The A/C was really noisy. Also, our room seemed to have a plumbing leak because the smell of sewage wafted about at intervals. It was not pleasant.
Not bad, but not as good as I remembered it. AC was noisy. Room smelled a little like sewage. Good location for budget trip 30 minutes from Zion. We may stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Close to Zion Park; great hiking and scenery.
Room in very good condition, location and price excellent. Breakfast good, staff friendly.