Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Rooms could use renovation to freshen up their look.
Location: Zion about 20 miles away. St George 20 miles away.
Good location in Hurricane. Very practical. Larges rooms. Hotel is not amazing, but a great value for your money. Best one available in Hurricane. If you are looking for nicer, and have flexibility on location, try St George, 20 miles south. If being in Hurricane itself, or closer to Zion matters, best hotel available in Hurricane, central location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Salvation Army furniture is better

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I've seen better furniture in a goodwill store. The distance to Zion was good. We saved money driving back and forth, but this hotel almost ruined the fun. Hurricane is a nice little town. I'd pick a different hotel next time. The rodeway inn looked nicer from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Clean room. About a half hour from Zion National Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for Zion budget trip.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: The A/C was really noisy. Also, our room seemed to have a plumbing leak because the smell of sewage wafted about at intervals. It was not pleasant.
Not bad, but not as good as I remembered it. AC was noisy. Room smelled a little like sewage. Good location for budget trip 30 minutes from Zion. We may stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Close to Zion Park; great hiking and scenery.
Room in very good condition, location and price excellent. Breakfast good, staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oscar from long beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
room was decent. the price was good. other hotels where much more expensive. breakfast consists of cereal, waffles, small cinnamon rolls, coffee and milk. not a great breakfast but just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The location was OK if you are planning on going into Zion national park (30 min. Drive) but otherwise everything about this place was terrible. Room was dirty. Strong smell of urine or something. Holes in the blankets. The old tube TV that was in our room had dust and dirt caked in the speakers. Needless to say we slept on top of the blankets.
2 out of 5
by K.T. from spokane, wa.

Near the national parks

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Zion.
Cons: Air conditioner and cleaning. New shower head. Fresh paint.
Room was not thoroughly cleaned, air conditioning unit extremely noisy, shower head corroded, mini fridge worked great and parking lot spacious and well lit. If Wyndham indeed owns this Travelodge they should be ashamed or whomever does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Irvine, California

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The price was good and clean.
Cons: No comments.
Location: This place is good location and quiet small town. About 30 minutes from Zion National Park. I will stay at this place again next my vacation.
Friendly front desk. The room was cleaned when we checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price, Decent location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Close to movie theater and national parks
Our experience was essentially what I expected. Decent room, close enough to Zion NP my only complaint is the breakfast. It is terrible.