Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Perfect nights before/after Sandals

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We stayed at La Heliconia the night of our arrival in Grenada as well as the night prior to our departure. By doing this, we were able to enjoy a full week at Sandals. It worked out perfectly! Our flight was delayed and I was concerned that we wouldn't make the 11PM check in so I called Expedia, who in turn called La Heliconia. They stayed up late waiting for us to arrive after midnight! The room was really an apartment, with a large living room and access to the common porch/balcony that encircles the upper building with views of the ocean. The AC worked very well in the bedroom but the living area just had fans. There was a dining table and small fridge. The room was in the front of the building so there was a lot of noise from traffic on the main road outside, but that quieted down eventually. The hotel is within walking distance to the airport and Sandals but the owner drove us to Sandals, picked us up at Sandals and got up early to take us to the airport - $10 for each trip. It worked out perfectly for us and would likely be a convenient place to stay for longer, if you didn't mind using cabs or the public bus to get to restaurants/beach/town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Way Below Expectations

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not what we expected. Though neat, there were many run-down parts. The way to the room was like walking through a service corridor. The room was on a second floor and one of the staff expected us to take our bags up on our own. Luckily another kinder staff member helped us take them up. The room was spacious with an outer room including a kitchenette with frig, microwave, coffee maker & dining table for 2. A good size sofa in that room. Bathroom was clean but had barely any light. View was not of the sea, but OK. Main problems: ants all over the rooms, flimsy exterior door, low watt bulb in the bath and not over the mirror, no food available at 1:30pm even though flier in the room stated lunch was from noon to 2pm, lack of attention to details like having bar trash visible at the entry to the registration area. The room was neat and spacious and would have been fine with corrections to the list above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Improving of communication to quests and staff availablity. A information packet of office times and bus routes offerdd to quests and taxi service.
Location: Magazin beach pinkgin beach airport
It was very clean, breakfast costly, no pool. The staff was polite, not always avalable. The taxi service was not dependable .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed sheets had hair on them. Knots on fabric.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed sheets need to be replaced. Hot water was not working. Cold showers and I mean COLD.
Location: Close to the university.
The staff was very friendly. It was close to St Georges University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karlfrom Chagrin Falls Ohio, U.S.A.

Our stays at stay at La Heliconia

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is courteous and friendly. It's a small family run business. They went out of their way to accommodate us. Our flight was late in the evening and the hotel was very good about our late check in. We used them for one night the next day they took us over to the resort we were staying at. We were pleased with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gailfrom East Lansing

Rude

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is owned by a husband and wife. When we asked the husband for a wake up call or alarm clock to catch our flight, he told us, no wake up call and if we wanted an alarm clock, we should have brought one. Very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, New York

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My husband and I had the opportunity of spending four days at this hotel.The manager, poise genuine friendliness and warmth. She made sure our short stay was definitely a pleasant one. Giving us tips to explore the island and experience some true Grenadian hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This hotel was nice and close to the airport. The only issues I had were that our "queen" bed was two twin mattresses pushed together. This did not provide a good nights sleep. There was also broken glass under our bed that I almost cut my foot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Grenada

Very welcoming

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: staff.
Cons: elevator
Location: can see the air-strip from it, and local beach to visit
I have a very welcoming and easy checking, wifi to make phone calls and browse the web, nice comfortable bed and air conditioning, and well prepared breakfast. Great staff all around. It truly surpass my expectation.