Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Stayed in the loft suite. Very nice and clean room. Would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st.john's nl

Posted Mar 1, 2015
excellent experience from top to bottom, beautiful room Jacuzzi is amazing and very clean and lots of privacy !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truro, NS

Nice room , nice detail in the architecture

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: perhaps more hot water , seemed a bit lacking in the shower
Easy check in and out, great space, beautifully clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extremely rude staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
While trying to check in via a front foyer phone, I had made an error on my reservation, and the staff person was quite rude, hung up on me and told me to call Expedia. He would not check me in. I called the next day asking for the owners name and he hung up on me again. I've already told 10-15 friends. More to come.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Bed and breakfast with no breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The room we stayed in was really nice, had practically anything you could need. The one problem was the poor quality of the continental breakfast. There was some cereal and some pieces of fruit and that was about it. Really disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wadefrom Terra Nova, NL

Quiet Getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very much enjoyed our stay! Nice room and extremely clean, comfortable and very quiet. Only issue; bathroom very small. Will definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Clarenville

Really quint looking room which I loved.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was affordable, and it was in the perfect end of town for shopping, and other things we had to do.
Cons: Put an arrow on the lane down to the parking area. I parked way down the street before I finally figured out where I could park the car.
Location: Perfect location for me.
Had a comforable night's sleep. Very quiet, and according to my partner the breakfast was delidious(more than she expected). The bathroom was the cleaniest I have seen in long time, as was the main room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
This B 'n B was a great experience; good location, comfortable room, breakfast was good.