Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great spot. Perfect for any reason. Great restaurant and staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st johns

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Girls night away and it was great. I just wish there were more parking spots
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug and Violetfrom Holyrood

small ROOM!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, staff very friendly... Disappointed in the size of the room for the price! For two people , just not BIG enought!!! We have never stayed there before and trough we give it a try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Great location overlooking the harbour

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and the food at the Fish Bowl is quite good.
Cons: The fitness facility could be enlarged.
Location: Practically at the edge of the harbour and on the main drag so easy walk to many shops, pubs and restaurants.
Nice hotel in a great location overlooking St. John's harbour. Staff are friendly and helpful. I like working out and the workout facility is small like many hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Courtyard in Saint John's

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Channel on the TV
Location: Right near the water side and the businesses.
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The room was a standard courtyard style room. A superior restaurant which I had lunch in. The Portuguese seafood soap was excellent. Only complaint (maybe two complaints) were in the fitness room, I couldn’t get any channels other than the legislative assembly of Newfoundland. To pass the hour on the treadmill I got to know all 58 members of the legislature! The other complaint was I couldn’t get Fox News and ended up watching the Communist News Network (CNN). Marriotts do have this channel as I stayed overnight in a Toronto Marriott (storm prevented me from getting home) and they had Fox News. Seeing Fox is far more popular than CNN, hotels need to review which channels they have available to their customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen Afrom Central

excellence

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Hotel very modern up to date and clean. Staff very friendly and curteous. They just opened the new restrauntant/bar "Fish Bowl" awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neilfrom NL CANADA

FINE DOWNTOWN HOTEL

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel downtown close to lots of fine restaurants and entertainment. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Wonderful! Walking distance from down town! Loved the freshly baked cookies with the tea and coffee every evening! It was complimentary . Staff are helpful and very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean-Noelfrom Kelowna

the best choice and also very good pricing

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its newly renovated. The staff are wonderful. The restaurant was great. The view breathtaking and the price also very impressive. From now on no looking around. this hotel is my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really loved the complimentary valet parking since it was raining when we got there, and the 12 checkout was wonderful! Such a clean and very freindly hotel. Im already planning my next trip to the courtyard! Really enjoyed this hotel.