Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: great dining room
Cons: tiles on bathroom floor
Location: all ok parking fine
we had a family gathering and we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Business Travel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating, I've been staying there for years and have never been disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Noisy!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean
Location: Good location, within walking distance of downtown
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The problem we had was with the noise. There was a party in the hotel on one of the nights we stayed. We were on the sixth floor and the noise carried up into our room. We could hear people yelling, laughing, talking and cars revving their engines as if they were right in the room with us. Needless to say, we had NO sleep on that night and we are not light sleepers. If you want to stay in a hotel that you can sleep at night that doesn't have paper thin walls, this is not the hotel for you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's. It is rather unfortunate that you were prevented from enjoying a relaxing and restful night due to the actions of other guests in the hotel. , and we do hope this will not deter you from choosing our hotel again in the future. If so, please ask for a room that is non harbour facing as the noise associated with a downtown location is considerably less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything !!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very nice didn't have to leave the hotel to go to the concert excellent time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NL

Close to George street and Connected to Mile One

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff was amazing. Justin at the front desk went out of his way to help us. Room was clean except for a pair of socks under the edge of our bed (that didn't belong to us). A few more teabags would have been nice. There was just one in our room. However, we could have asked for more. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic Canada

Old and tired, internet is terrible

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: It is a full service hotel with a fitness club. Rooms were nice and spacious.
Cons: When a customer complains about something, you should listen and try to make sure you put the customer in a good mood before he or she writes a review
Location: Great location.
I was disappointed with my stay. I picked the Delta because I needed to be sure to have a good internet connection and sadly, the internet connection was horrible. It was intermittent and when there was one, it was extremely slow. The hot water took forever to reach my room. The shower head leaked. The stationary bike in the fitness facility was in need of maintenance. And there was a tremendous amount of gunk on the vents in the fitness area. I've never had to leave a message before when ordering room service - that is definitely a first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback. The hotel did experience some water supply issues recently due to some ongoing water main repairs being undertaken by the city. We will ensure to address the issues you mentioned concerning the fitness centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to downtown area.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms.
Cons: The service at front desk.
Front desk service was disappointing at arrival. The lady was not very friendly. Parking was very confusing . We were not informed of parking procedures. Will not stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are indeed sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.Our underground parking is certainly convenient but can be confusing for guests staying for the first time. I will certainly ensure the front desk team are reminded to ensure this is fully explained. I do hope you will reconsider the decision to stay with us again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russell Johnstonfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Great Hotel, Great room and close to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the Delta in St Johns on a tuesday night. Booked the deluxe room and it was outstanding. The view was amazing as well. The Delta has a swimming pool and a hot tub, great for relaxing in. Don't think the Sauna was working but that's not a problem. Walking distance from all the things I wanted to see...George street, Water St, the waterfront. All in all I can hugely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Not getting enough bang for our buck. Our room was pricy.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants near by. Fun to watch the boats on he harbour.
We stayed in a traditional king room. Our room was dated, drains didn't drain very well (water pooled in the shower and sink). The carpets are very worn. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower. Our breakfast (room service) was good but our coffee cream had gone bad. They brought up some more straight away. Nice and quiet even though we were facing the city. I'd stay there again but I didn't think it was worth the price we paid for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Rooms were OK but I bit pricey for quality. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.