Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, Tyne and Wear, UK

1st visit to this hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The room, great staff, central location and the facilities
Cons: The only fault was the d├ęcor and swimming pool could be updated.
Location: The location is very central to the downtown area and the pubs, clubs and restaurants. And various points of interest.
This was our 1st visit to St John's and stay at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They were all very friendly, helpful and attentive throughout our 11 night stay. Even when there was a problem with the power due to the weather they continued with their work and we did not hear one complaint from them. The room was very clean with a great view of the harbour and surrounding countryside. We were made to feel very welcome and had great banter with all the staff. We had a good look around the area and compared the location of some of the other hotels we had looked at prior to booking and their locations. We are really happy with the choice we made to stay here. We ate at the restaurant on a number of occasion's for breakfast and dinner. We found the food to be of a very good standard and very filling. A great location, in easy reach of all the sites, the staff were outstanding and the facilities cannot be faulted. We hope to visit again in the future and say hello to everyone again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

To expensive for what you get

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Dirty face clothes and bed wasn't even made properly, water took forever to drain in tub and sink. For 212.00 a night I could have found a better place to stay. Only for being there to see the shanny Gannock Christmas show I would have stayed some where else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your room was not prepared to our established standards. The maintenance issues you list could be addressed could be repaired quite quickly if we had the specific room information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at hotel because concert was at hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Concert at hotel enjoyed stay, parking etc. Very convenient and close to George street as well...Also was able to get a room on the same floor as my friends...really comfortable bed and room. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your requests for proximity to friends was able to be accommodated. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nl

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: comfort and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: close to all restaurants and downtown
great stay...enjoyed it very much the hotel was very clean and all hotel staff were helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: great dining room
Cons: tiles on bathroom floor
Location: all ok parking fine
we had a family gathering and we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Business Travel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating, I've been staying there for years and have never been disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Noisy!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean
Location: Good location, within walking distance of downtown
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The problem we had was with the noise. There was a party in the hotel on one of the nights we stayed. We were on the sixth floor and the noise carried up into our room. We could hear people yelling, laughing, talking and cars revving their engines as if they were right in the room with us. Needless to say, we had NO sleep on that night and we are not light sleepers. If you want to stay in a hotel that you can sleep at night that doesn't have paper thin walls, this is not the hotel for you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's. It is rather unfortunate that you were prevented from enjoying a relaxing and restful night due to the actions of other guests in the hotel. , and we do hope this will not deter you from choosing our hotel again in the future. If so, please ask for a room that is non harbour facing as the noise associated with a downtown location is considerably less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything !!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very nice didn't have to leave the hotel to go to the concert excellent time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NL

Close to George street and Connected to Mile One

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff was amazing. Justin at the front desk went out of his way to help us. Room was clean except for a pair of socks under the edge of our bed (that didn't belong to us). A few more teabags would have been nice. There was just one in our room. However, we could have asked for more. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Burlington

Business in the rock.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
great for business to the rock. Delta folks were so friendly. Room a bit small for the price but lobby bar was wxcellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that our team were friendly during your stay. Surprised to read that you found the rooms to be small as they are considered larger than industry standard starting at 330 sq feet.