Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More of a Bed & Breakfast. 120 year old row house.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience,historic, furnished in the period. Met other travellers . Comfortable. Great breakfasts.
Cons: Old home so stairs to climb, bath a little out dated, rooms not large.
Location: Ideal. Close to all pubs, restaurants ,harbour, museums.
Was perfect. Situated in historic downtown St.John's and walking distance from everything. Quiet & private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a night Downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast to go with a great price.
Great, the place was very clean and comfortable. All our needs were met and the price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice old house, friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: walking distance to everything downtown
Nice spot. Check in was easy. I came and went as I pleased. Noise travelled a lot through the house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Convenient, quiet downtown location, free parking, hot breakfast
Location: George Street and downtown St. Johns, footsteps away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NewfieTraveller

Okay B&B in a nice location

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The location was very nice. It was within walking distance to downtown.
We stayed at Gower House in November 2013. Overall it was okay. We did find that noise travelled throughout the walls but it was a 120 year old house so that was to be expected. However, it was still annoying when other guests returned home at 12:00am and seemed to forget about the age of the house and made unnecessary noise, which was not the fault of the B & B. Breakfast was fine, nothing special. The usual cereal, toasts, eggs and coffee. The room and bathroom were clean and it was a comfortable bed. Overall, it was a basic place to sleep with just average standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyle from Ottawa

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interesting. Just a house of bedrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Baer from Woodstock On

Location

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was excellent for walking to George St. And walking around St John's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RLD from Delta, BC

This is a Bes and Breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Josef was great. He managed to adjust breakfast to satisfy my GF and diary free needs for breakfast. Bed was awesome!