Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Pretty Perfect Location But Requires An Overhaul!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The fixtures in the room require major improvement. My door did not close properly and the fixtures especially in the bathroom were just old..
Location: Heritage Quay Duty Free shops and restaurants as well as street shopping are available within walking distance.
I stayed at this hotel for two (2) nights while on a business trip. The hotel is located in the city and close to a number of areas of interest. The hotel itself is quite old and in dire need of updating. Breakfast is offered but the menu items require some modification. The staff is just okay in terms of their customer service orientation. In summary and conclusion, I would say that the hotel requires an over haul
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Hotel is situated in the middle of St. John's.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Advantage: very close to stores. Disadvantage: very congested traffic during the day and a lot of noise (loud music and voices) during the night. If you want to sleep at night, don't go to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, the hotel is right in the middle of downtown so you are pretty much in walking distance to many restaurants along with pick ups for most excursions. The size of the room was extremely large, bedrooms separate from the living and dining room area. Cons: The hotel is extremely dated. Getting extra towels are a serious fight. The staff was very nice until it came time to get extra towels I had to walk to the main building with my confirmation to prove that I had two people in the room to get extra towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

heritage hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: Better shower facility.
Location: N/A
Very simple experience. Not much to talk about. Large room space. However, facilities seems insecure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ulf Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Commack, NY

Basic hotel in St. John's

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location ($12 USD taxi ride from the airport), pretty comfortable bed, A/C worked well and was quiet.
Cons: General updating of the room, new towels, better wi-fi, hairdryers in the rooms.
Location: Hidden gem right across the street from the hotel: C&C Wine Bar, Redcliffe Quay, St. John's, Antigua. Great food, great staff, great atmosphere. I
There are very limited choices for the business traveler in Antigua. The Heritage is an old hotel in St. John's that provides basic amenities. The rooms are dated but functional and clean. The bathroom and towels show their age. There's no hair dryer in the room. The bed was comfortable. Last trip, a few weeks ago, I stayed in the Ocean Point Residences and the Heritage is a much better choice. Hidden gem right across the street from the hotel: C&C Wine Bar, Redcliffe Quay, St. John's, Antigua. Great food, great staff, great atmosphere. I wish I found this place sooner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Wight, UK

Perfectly adequate hotel by St. John's liner port.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The staff. Convenient for the town. Not too far from the airport.
Cons: The décor needs a complete refurb. More than one small bottle of water in the fridge. Pillows that aren't flat and hard.
Location: Right by the cruise liner docks. Loads of shops aimed at tourists. I didn't get the chance to see much more as I was only there for 1 night.
I was just staying one night and for this the hotel was fine. I don't know what it would be like for a more extended stay. It is a nice hotel in need of updating. Everything's there but it's all a bit tired. The staff were excellent. Friendly, helpful and cheerful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beregn

Et greit hotell med sentral beliggenhet

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: God service, sentral beliggenhet, rene rom.
Cons: Rommene er noe slitt, men ikke i den grad at det virker utiltalende.
Location: Sentral beliggenhet i St.Johns handlegate, med gode restauranter like i nærheten. Kort vei til havnen og god utsikt til St Johns fra balkongen.
Litt slitt, men med en serviceminded stab. Har sentral beliggenhet midt i St Johns handlegate, og en utmerket frokost. Stedet kan uten problem anbefales for kortere opphold i St. Johns eller som overnattingssted mellom flyavganger, og ligger kun 15 minutters kjøretid fra flyplassen. Rommene var rene og hadde balkong, hotellets restaurant serverte forøvrig god mat. Stedet har sin egen sjarm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel for living.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brettfrom Orange

I'll stay there again.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Love the staff and location right next to the cruise port. Needs a lot of help with plumbing and some updating.