Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax NS

Quiet property & nice location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Fair price, nice staff, decent breakfast. This would be good for business travelers who want a no muss no fuss quiet space.
Cons: Winter parking or dedicated parking space for a fee perhaps.
Location: Downtown east end. nearby things to do: unknown as our trip was not focused on this.
Nice enough property, we had a been assigned a top floor room which required a 32 stair climb which is fine but with luggage & a child could get demanding if you stayed longer than we did (1 night). Parking is 1st come 1st served, seem to have garages unsure who gets those. AS there was a winter parking ban on the roads this could become problematic. The staff were helpful & the included breakfast above the office unit was nice. Rooms are small, think NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom St. John's

Close to downtown, St. John's:)

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to downtown and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Veli-Mattifrom Helsinki

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. I enjoyed a lot. But breakfast was pretty poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice spot to stay in St. John's

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again. Nice comfortable bed and very quiet room. Parking is a bit of a nuisance if you arrive late. When I arrived, there was an old facecloth ( from a previous guest maybe ? ) draped over the shower rod which I found a little disconcerting!! Great location, though, and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldfrom Carbonear

Hometel stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a concert. The Hometel is conveniently located, clean and was the right price. The included breakfast hit the spot, no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernardfrom Placentia, NL

There's no place like Hometel!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely! It was reasonably priced. This hotel is a set of townhouses on both sides of the street. The construction and décor had a nice new, clean look. It was very quiet. Had a coffee maker and fridge, and a flat screen TV. Bed was comfortable. They have free continental breakfast which was ok, mostly fruit, muffins and toast. When I checked out in the morning I needed to wait for a family member to pick me up at the hotel, and the staff were happy to let me hang around in the dining room to watch TV until they arrived. They offered me coffee and were so gracious and personable. If I ever need to stay in St. John's again in the future I will definitely try and stay at Hometel again - thank you for everything!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanyafrom St. John's

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room a little small, but very clean, nicely decorated. Bed very comfortable. Access to full kitchen. Beautiful location of the city. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Hotel close to downtown walkable to tourist spots

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: that it doesn't allow smoking, proximity to downtown, breakfast that was included
Cons: People should know when they book there is no elevator. We found out by chance and we able to change our 3rd floor to the 2nd floor.
Location: Good location to downtown, Signal Hill and walking trails
Hotel room was small and cramped. Floors did not appear to have been cleaned properly. Bathroom not cleaned well, mirror smudged for 3 days. Bar fridge was set on the floor making it hard to use. Not enough hangers. Key card to the building had to be replaced several times. Building is not sound proof at all - we were woken up by people above us at 5 am - heard their alarm clock beeping, footsteps, drawers opening and closing, more noise coming down the stairs and past our room and then chatting outside while they waited for their rides. It would have been nice to have laundry facilities in the building. Staff was fairly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com