Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient,,clean and courtesy-laden spot

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Ease of access to business and night life.
Location: As above.
At the base of Signal Hill, a spit away from the narrows reaching out to the North Atlantic, Galway next stop, this spot features convenience, cleanliness and courtesy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Modern and clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very clean room on top floor of condo-style row housing...excellent help-yourself breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs. Super handy to Signal Hill. Air conditioning quiet and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Nice place to stay for the money

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast excellent.. Even had boiled eggs..
Cons: Bed sagged in the middle. New beds would make it so much better.
Location: Good location. Near signal hill. 20 minute walk to downtown.
Excellent location.Need good walking shoes and it helps to be in shape to do the hills. We were on the 3rd floor so it was a challenge at the end of the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room and service were both fine, and it is a quiet place to stay. However, it is somewhat difficult for a visitor to find. Our room was up three flights of stairs - no elevator was available to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Booked a "Premium" room for our stay. Upon arrival, booked into an "overflow" room. It didn't even have a room number! It was the size of a closet, no air conditioning. Front desk was clueless. Receptionist said there was nothing that she could do. Said, "Well, these things happen when you book on line." Duh! Made these reservations months in advance, so there was no excuse. Matter was resolved the next day. However, hotel would not give us a credit for the inferior room, saying that we would have to contact Expedia ourselves. Whose mistake was this??? Give them a zero for customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Ottawa, ON

OK hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The price and the free breakfast
Cons: There were a number of things broken in the room
Location: Half way between downtown and Signal Hill
This hotel was very close to the Sheraton, where my conference was being held, but the rooms were 2/3 of the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DD from Saskatchewan

Clean, quiet, great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Friendly staff, good rates, clean rooms, expanded continental breakfast, and a great view of the harbour from our room were all appreciated. Make sure you are able to climb stairs, though, as your room may be up two flights of rather-steep stairs. No air conditioning, so plan on keeping the windows open at night and ignoring the occasional sounds from the street or nearby harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. The location is good and the staff were friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oilfield from St. John's, Nfld

Noisy

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on the first level so door to outside banged loudly plus the folks walking up the stairs stomped directly over your head when in bed.