Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
I always stay at the Ramada when I visit St. John's good rooms good location good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Restaurant within the hotel
Cons: Needs Renovation, better lighting in Hallways, up to date elevators.
Location: Near Business Park and Shopping Malls.
Good Location, near Business Park. It is also located near two major Shopping Malls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at this hotel again

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Awaken at 2 am by people arguing, doors slamming and screaming, view of dumpster from our room. Also if there is a $250 charge when you get there which I didn't know because it's written in "small print" you should really make that known, five hour drive to do some shopping and ended up having to pay this fee when I checked in. It does get refunded yes as long as the room is left as found but that was money I couldn't shop with until I checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort McMurray, Alberta

Good staff, building needs renovations.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Update the building.
Location: Easy access to the Avalon Mall
The staff was very friendly, absolutely no complaints there. They offered to drive us to the airport to pick up our rental car, that was awesome. The hotel itself still looks 1976......it's in dire need of updating. The biggest disappointment for us is that we stayed at the same time as there were hockey tournaments in town. Kids playing hockey in the hallways at 11pm after they returned from the tournament is unacceptable, even more so that I had to ask them to stop. You'd think a hotel would have some courtesy to deal with an issue like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
the best hotel I ever stayed in... most comfortable beds and nice rooms.. service was great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st.bernards

it was close to my shopping

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing
Location: you can do shopping and do sight seeing
the hotel was close to what I wanted to do. the staff was friendly and helpful I will stay at this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Had a beautiful stay... the staff were so helpful.. I had surgury and they were so good with being helpful and told me if I needed anything just phone the main desk and they would being it to me.. the beds are the most comfortable I ever slept in.. feels like a feather bed.. the rooms are so nice and roomy.. I loved the view from my window as well.. I will definitely be going there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clarenville, nl

Relaxing

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The room and experience in general was very relaxing. The staff were very accommodating when I needed anyThing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Central Nfld

Dont be silly, stay at the Ramada on Kenmount rd

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Ramada is the best hotel to stay at while your in St. Johns, best bang for your buck for sure... nice, clean, quiet rooms and amazing staff will make your stay as comfortable as possible.