Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, Ontario

Beautiful Harbour View

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great place. Friendly service. Very close walk to shopping, George St, and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Best seafood chowder

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Great location...Near Quidi Vidi and close enough to George Street to walk
Great server on our first night...got in late but needed something to eat. She recommended the chowder and it was a winner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meath, Ireland

Holiday Visit to Newfoundland

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere with excellent food and service.
Location: Good location near centre of city.
Pleasant friendly atmosphere from time we arrived until we departed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
A lovely hotel, well-situated in downtown St. John's, warm and friendly staff, very helpful, great food and ambience. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pool. Nice staff. Ordinary hotel room.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: the pool.
This was a good hotel for us because we wanted a nice pool. Otherwise, we might have opted for a more unique spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorra from gander

Daughters graduation

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, spacious room and great view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great coffee shop right across the street. Close to Government House with wonderful grounds for a lovely walk. Nice view of the harbour and Signal Hil
Our daughters Med School Graduation included a formal dinner and dance at the Sheraton. Our rooms were very spacious with a fantastic view of St. John's. It helped make this occasion even more special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill McNamara from Kingston On

Disappointed in the Sheraton St John's

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe because booked through Hotels.com what asked for and what we got we quite different. We asked for a harbour side room and got one overlooking the city with a very limited view of the harbour from the edge of a window. No in-room refrigerator, no towel change, until we asked for it, ATM machine out of order over the 4 day stay and no facility at the front desk to get cash. Closest bank - half a mile away. Overall it seemed like a tired 3 star hotel with indifferent staff. The only high point was the restaurant - expensive but 5 star food and excellent serving staff. Next time, we'll try the Delta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in the heart of St. John's. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from Newfoundland

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay! Quite impressed that their upgrades have maintained the quality of this venerable Newfoundland institution.Had a very late arrival in the wee hours of the morning and they kindly allowed us a later check out. I appreciate the security watch on the parking lot, too, esp. during wee hours of the morning.