Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be renovated

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I have been staying here for many years. The location is perfect. The lobby and entrance are nice. The rooms need to be renovated. The furniture is all banged up, scratched and in bad condition. For the price you pay you should get more. There are many hotels in places such as Halifax that are less expensive and much better. Renovated and nicer overall. It's time for this hotel to finally do it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkton, SK

harbour view and staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The view of the harbour is breath taking and at sunset on a clear evening is beyond words. The entire staff were pleasant, accommodating and kind. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Good amenities. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor internet. Could not work.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Poor internet. Very difficult to log into office and do work. Extremely slow. Nice staff in restaurant and bar but air conditioning blowing everywhere making it uncomfortable to eat. Good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

They double charged me

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Cons: Accounting
The hotel staff acknowledged this was an Expedia paid reservation when I checked in, and when I checked out they only gave me an invoice for the extras. A month later I realized they had charged me also for the room, even when this was a pre-paid rate. If I had not reviewed my credit card statement they would have gotten away with double charging. I called the hotel and they did not show any urgency to resolve it. I had to call Expedia and ask them to intervene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
clean, friendly, exceptionally good fitness centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel was very welcoming, very good fitness facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chose this hotel because it was downtown

Posted May 29, 2015
Everything was great. The front desk staff were the absolute best! They answered every question we had and were always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great service all around. Nice location close to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room claw to tow down area

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room was small and amenities were highly over rated