Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
A lovely hotel, well-situated in downtown St. John's, warm and friendly staff, very helpful, great food and ambience. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pool. Nice staff. Ordinary hotel room.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: the pool.
This was a good hotel for us because we wanted a nice pool. Otherwise, we might have opted for a more unique spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorra from gander

Daughters graduation

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, spacious room and great view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great coffee shop right across the street. Close to Government House with wonderful grounds for a lovely walk. Nice view of the harbour and Signal Hil
Our daughters Med School Graduation included a formal dinner and dance at the Sheraton. Our rooms were very spacious with a fantastic view of St. John's. It helped make this occasion even more special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from St. John's

Good Location, Nice Staff, Good Room

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Nice place to stay, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: It's east end downtown, close to everything.
Good time overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul McCarthy from NL

great pub in hotel with great food

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room on third floor was clean and comfortable but needs upgrade. A lot of money spent on the lobby, restaurant and pub area and looks great, rooms now need to be redone. Service and staff top notch.