Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great location and fabulous character. Stayed in older wing on top floor. Staff extremely helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Historic St. John's and surroundings

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Historic rustic look. Its location.
Location: Downtown old St. John's. Historic sites to visit, Signal Hill fortress, whale and iceberg tours. Fresh seafood at restaurants. Souvenir shops nearby
Original structure with wooden beams throughout the hotel. Very large, comfortable room and bed. Hotel in downtown core of St. John's, near shops, boutiques and restaurants. Traffic is a bit noisy. Staff was courteous and very helpful as to where to eat and what to see. Breakfast was included and good. Free wi-fi. Visited all around Conception Bay. Breathtaking, rugged scenery of land and sea. Went whale watching, iceberg lookout. Historic Signal Hill is a must to see along with its many trails. Visited small fishing villages, ate fresh seafood. Overall a fantastic trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Perfect Location Made for a Perfect Visit

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We stepped in to the room and immediately fell in love with the wood beam ceilings and dormer windows. Then we saw the water of the harbor from our window. And then we found out that the pubs with the live Celtic music we so much wanted to hear started just one block away. Last but not least, we then found out that two different whale watching tours start just across the street at the traffic light next to the hotel. I should also mention that the hotel had plenty of free parking, friendly staff, and a great breakfast, and that several good restaurants can be found in the building and just across the street. We can't wait to go back and stay longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Review.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Turn outside music off. Make sure everything is working well in room.
Location: Downtown so lots to do.
Nice hotel but outside music is annoying. Fridge broken and sink partially clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location in downtown St. John's

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: lighting, elevator, breakfast offerings
Murray Premises is perfectly located for tourists visiting old town St. John's -- an easy walk from shops, restaurants and many historic attractions. The hotel, a renovated historic warehouse, is somewhat eclectic. Our third floor room had ceilings (and sometimes walls) that follow the old roof line of the building. The exposed wood added character -- and a lot of nooks and crannies to the spacious room. There is some room - to - room noise, but we were not bothered by the levels. I would encourage folks to ask for a room away from the somewhat dodgy elevator (it worked, but was quite noisy and shaky). All in all, it's a great buy in a great location, with a very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful room, great staff. Would stay again 9/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel at convenient location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Nice hotel with spatious room and a large, jacuzzi-type of bathroom. Very clean. A continental breakfast included in the price. If you have a car, make sure that that they write diwn your license plate, as the parking lots infront the hotel is maintained by police and not by the hotel. I was ticketed the 2nd nigt, but after complan, the manager promissed that they would take care of the ticket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The location is excellent.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Historical - unique
Cons: Elevator to fourth floor
Excellent location. Close proximity to bars, restaurants and shopping. Pleasant staff. Unique accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Well located in the middle of the city. Large rooms High speed internet connection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again when in St. John's. It's too bad we can't learn more to be more like the people of Newfoundland