Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown St. John's

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The room was clean, cozy and comfortable, we had a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France, SPM

Murray Premises Hotel à St-John's, Newfoundland

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Son cachet, construit dans une vielle bâtisse du centre ville à cent lieues des hôtels modernes et aseptisés
Cons: L'insonorisation de certaines chambres, un simple mur de briques de séparation a son charme, mais laisse passer quelques bruits indiscrets des voisins
Location: Centre ville, parking, vue sur le port (un peu gâchée depuis la construction d'un immeuble sur le front de mer) et l'accès au quartier vivant.
Un séjour agréable dans une ambiance chaleureuse, hôtel charmant pour les week end en amoureux pour profiter également des agréments de la ville (restaurants, bistrots, commerces, salle omnisports, salle de concert), tous situés à proximité
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fergus

Really nice departure from a chain hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
My wife and I were in St. John's to visit for a weekend. We both enjoyed the Boutique feel and atmosphere. Quiet, clean and comfortable very close to George St and many other shops and pubs. Great spot for our long weekend visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, great location in downtown St John'

Posted Oct 31, 2014
My room was large and pleasant, though the fireplace I at first found so charming turned out to be fake. The room was comfortable, but lacked a little charm. The location was very convenient for exploring downtown St John's. The breakfast was fine. A very different experience than staying at a small B&B - it depends what you're looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Mississauga

Good Hotel Needing Greater Attention to Detail

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A well restored historic property located on the central waterfront in downtown St. John's. Excellent and varied restaurant options within close walking distance. Some rooms on the upper floors have sharply sloped roof lines and small windows. Furnishings are excellent and of good quality. The management should pay better attention to details in the area of dusting lamps in bathrooms and touching up wood trim in traffic areas. The breakfast is OK but only on a par with ordinary motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

oct 2015

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Lovely local hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I travel to St John's at least once a year for business. The national chains were all filled, and I booked at the Murray Premises based on ratings. It lived up to the ratings. When I go back again, this is where I will stay. The staff was exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western New York State

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We spent three enjoyable nights in September. Parking in St. John's is not easy and the parking lot for the hotel guests is very convenient. We had a little trouble getting the temperature right in our room which was one of the few issues we had. The breakfast room could have been better designed-a little congested around the buffet area. The bed was very comfortable; room very quiet; and very spacious. My wife would have preferred some blinds in the bathroom area which expose all with the glass walls between the bathroom and the rest of the room. All in all a very nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for the experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The TV was old and small and service on the TV was quite minimal. The bathroom was nice. Could have had a small kitchenette for the price. There were no amenities available (i.e. no fresh fruit, etc). There could have been a tuck shop as well that was open later into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very relaxed atmosphere 2 minute walk to George st right on the water front very nice