Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very relaxed atmosphere 2 minute walk to George st right on the water front very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Victoria BC

Top-notch downtown hotel with unique character.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Ambience, staff, location.
We spent two days at the Murray Premisis which is in a historic warehouse complex which has been imaginatively been configured as a high end hotel. Furnishings are high quality throughout and the continental breakfast was appealing. Had several dealings with staff prior to arrival and during visit. They are absolutely outstanding- friendly, focused on guests whom they address by name. St. John's offers several outstanding museums. High and medium price restaurants more pricey than in Nova Scotia but plain good food also available in expensively. Murray Premisis location gives access on foot to cultural attractions and eating places in the interesting downtown core.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Mount Pearl

Friendly staff & Very clean rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here are very friendly from the front desk to the breakfast staff. The rooms have a great view of the harbour and are very clean. The rooms are not soundproof and we could hear another hotel guest having a conversation in his room. This is to be expected though in a hotel that once was a storehouse. Overall this is a great hotel in a great area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy

Great location and interesting building.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Large rooms. The bed I had the first night was hard and lumpy. I switched rooms and the bed in the second room was more comfortable. The floors creek, so if you are light sleeper like me, bring ear plugs. I had a great view of the harbour. Staff were nice. Place was clean but due for a refresh soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Local NL Guest from Paradise, NL

Truely Downtown Old St. John's, NL

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: Snow clearing could have been alot better
Location: Lots of night life
An older property, but the staff were great. Room was very clean & free breakfast was OK. Lots of great restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trina from Clarenville area, Newfoundland

Lovely hotel....unique.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Staff was friendly. It snowed quite a bit during our time there but yet, nobody was out keeping the walkways clear...soaken feet...not fun. The continental breakfast was great and well organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown core

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Liked the proxemilty to downtown and the waterfront
Cons: Was pretty good overall but could use updated bedding etc ..more lighting
Location: Located in the downtown ..great for shopping and nightlife ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BD from NYC

Good location, clean and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay all as expected. Large rooms but none of their rooms as the option of 2 double or 2 queen beds. Rooms are very large, so they could put 2 queens in some of the rooms to improve the offering. Staff is nice and helpful. Great location. The Keg that is across the streets is one of the nicest and most updated I have ever been to. Highly recommend it as your dining choice in the area. Great service and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Liked the overall feeling of the hotel and room, its and older style setting to it feels welcoming. Great for couples.
Cons: Breakfast could be a lot better, opening to late at 7:00AM, if you have a flight at 9AM