Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Close to several eating places - within walking distance.
Just needing a clean room and this met our needs. Staff was helpful. Several good eating places within walking distance. Right off Interstate 29.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. James, Mo

Functional close to shopping and dining

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendliness of the daytime staff. Also there was plenty of hot water.
Cons: Air conditioners needed to be replaced and the tiles in the bathroom needed to be replaced and the afore mentioned carpet.
Location: There were several very nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The reason for being in St. Joseph was only 3 blocks away.
We arrived very late. The night clerk was not friendly or very helpful. However, the daytime staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room had everything we needed, but we had asked for two queen size beds and the room had two full size beds. Overall the room was clean and everything worked; but the carpet needed a good cleaning or better yet replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We booked online. Hotel staff was friendly. My husband could not sleep due to outside lights shining above drapes. I thought bed was very comfortable. Almost everyone staying at hotel was smoking. Which was a huge turnoff. No elevator. Had to use stairs and my husband is recovering from knee surgery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here only if you have to.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location RIGHT off of the interstate is EXCELLENT.
Cons: The entire facility is a mess. It obviously has not had any money put into repairing/maintaining/updating it in decades.
Location: Excellent location very near the interstate. Denny's directly across the street.
A generally clean facility that has been completely let go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night on way to Kansas City

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and quiet. Got in about 11pm and was asleep by midnight. No noise... but I had turned off the auto air conditioner because the temp was fine as is. Breakfast surprisingly included biscuits & gravy. Pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Good for short trip in convenient location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Additional maintenance is needed. Our bathroom door latch was duct taped together. Everything else was fine.
Location: Near the interstate. Might be too noisy for light sleepers. Several restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed over a weekend for a family birthday. We could see that some effort was put into upgrading but there is still some work to do. For the price, we're not complaining. It was in a convenient location for us. It was near our meeting place with lots of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Autumnfrom Homer, AK

Nice people, room fine

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room and hotel needed some updating, but it was fine for a one night's stay. One of the beds was comfy enough but the other sank in the middle. Carpet needs some TLC, but my kids enjoyed the waffles at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerryfrom New Mexico

Good stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: very helpful staff
We were looking for affordable clean quarters, after that was a bonus. Jackpot ! Not only was it affordable and clean but the staff bent over backward to help us with any problem. The facility is under renovation but only a day sleeper would notice. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013