Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur Il

Decent room

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. They have a new maid that forgot to provide any glasses or coffee cups in the room, nor we're there any small towels or face cloths. Breakfast was good. I would not hesitate to stay there again if my travels were to bring me back that way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: larger breakfast area would be nice and it was hot in here
the room was clean and the bed comfortable, however, i thought the bed smelled like pee. Also the recliner hardly had a bottom in it. We almost sank to the floor when sitting down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Off Highway 36, but was clean comfortable and great beds!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Location: I just stayed one night . I didn't do anything other than visiting wal Mart
The wi if didn't work and their machine for debit and credit cards rejected my debit card. It wasn't told till next morning their machine was the problem. I called my bank to make sure it wasn't my account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M from A

The hotel itself was very nice!

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only issue we had was that we were charged both by this website AND by the hotel itself. Days Inn of Cameron charged significantly less than this website. Fortunately our bank cleared this up for us, but do watch for this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from MN

Better than last stay, but...

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remodel complete, and lobby looks great. My complaints this time 1) shower head barely lets any water out, pressure seems ok, but it's restricted. 2) noise from room next door, walls do not do a good job of silencing the noise, we could hear their conversation, and a dog barking in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Another Chance

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in the middle of a remodel in the lobby and breakfast area. The alarms were going off every minute for an hour when we checked in. Full breakfast was not served on Sunday morn because of the remodel and that was one of the reasons we booked this hotel, some kind of voucher would have been nice for the inconvenience. We stayed two nights, and the maids did not come in during the day and give us clean towels, soap, coffee. I understand that remodels do happen, but expect the hotel to go above and beyond for the inconvenience for their guest during that time. I will give another try sometime when the remodel is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lobby under construction, no breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Upon arrival, we were greeted with a hotel lobby which was in total shambles. They had recently had a pipe burst due to the freezing weather and their was not flooring, not breakfast area, etc. As I arrived, no one was at the front counter, and another guest was there to report a toilet not flushing. Eventually, we were checking in and our room was in much better shape. The next morning there was no breakfast provided and the front desk was still not manned when I went there. There was coffee provided.
1 out of 5
by Pat from Nebraska

Bad experience reminded me why pay more is better.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management that cared about the overall condition of their building and concern for their paying customers getting their money's worth and comfort.
Arrived at 10:30 pm and found out I couldn't pay with cash because I had booked through expedia.com. Went to my room got situated used the bathroom and exhaust fan was so loud, sounded like a train or semi, it was on the same switch as the light so I had to use the bathroom and shower the next morning without a light due to the fans motor. There was no cover on the exhaust fan light. The outside entrance that I used at the back of the hotel neither entrance door would close, so they remained partially open and the entrance door to the 2nd floor hallway didn't latch. So primarily anyone could enter the hotel through the night. Got situated and about 11 pm went to vending machine to get a bottle of water and note said buy water at front desk. Went to front desk they were out of water (only about 12 cars on the lot) however the desk said I could go to Wal-Mart which they said was within walking distance (the temp was 1 degree F) but they were sorry. Thought when I checked out in the morning when they asked how things were I would let them know, however I was never asked the question. Guess they knew!