Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Columbia, MO

clesn, inexpensive, few amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Dog-friendly, good price
Cons: Not much, at the price offered.
Location: Near to where my son lives, and handy to all the activities of Maryville.
I was able to get a ground-level room which is important for accessibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms are small, but for a simple overnight stay are fine. if you need to be pampered stay somewhere else. happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worked for my family's needs

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went well. Provided us with a place to sleep. That's all we needed.
2 out of 5
by Donna from Springfield, MO

Cleanliness Issues and a strong odor at night!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The attendant at the front desk. Hopefully, it was not her fault.
Cons: Their room attendants need more training. The furnace needs attention. The yard needs grooming, along with the bushes, and the lawn needs fertilized!
Location: Not much ! Kevin, your agent, told me that it was close to the Comfort Inn. Not so, it was not with the other hotels, it was a long ways from them!
The sink top had not even been wiped clean. There were old water spot on it and the soap dish, underneath the packaged soap, was actually dirty along with the toilet paper holder. The chrome on the toilet paper holder had not been cleaned for some time! Also, in the middle of the night, we both smelled a strong stuffy odor which woke us up. It continued most of the night. It was not slight, it was strong. When we checked out we mentioned it to the attendant at the front desk and she said that it was probably from people turning the heat on! Perhaps they should get the furnace vents or their entire furnace cleaned! It was not pleasant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so happy

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Keep clean -
Room was not what I expected - Actually had to have someone come up and put clean sheets on the bed - They had not been changed in awhile - Continental Breakfast not to great - Very messy - floors were dirty - Not much selection - Would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Chicago

Average yet, room outdated and a worn-out look

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average as expected not staying at a major chain, room outdated still having old tube/CRT TV's. Room condition was a bit beat needing renovation. Dings in walls and furniture from previous resident damage. Over all satisfactory for what amount was paid... wouldn't pay 100+ a night at it's retail level with the room conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie from Kansas

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check in clerk was very nice. The public areas of the hotel looked run down and not very clean. Our room was clean but very dated. The one ice machine was broken and the staff had to pick up ice to put in an ice chest. It seemed the hotel is understaffed. I would be hesitant to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sesay from Atl

my Stay@s sunset suite

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay @ sunset suite was excellent the people at the from desk was very very sweet to my boys and I.the room were clean and had everything I needed for a short stay.breakfast was good.good customer service I will say, next time am in town that where I will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joni<>< from Olathe, KS

Cat Lover's Delight!

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got to pet some gorgeous cats that seemed to be permanent residents at the hotel! Very friendly - the cats and the people! The room was small but nice. We had some issues with WiFi but the staff helped us out with that too! All in all, a nice place to stay, and I would go back again.