Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the usual Drury quality

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, healthy complimentary happy hour options, free breakfast
Cons: state of the room
Location: It's a mid-size town and the hotel is close to all the shopping and restaurants
The staff was excellent and friendly. The room was not the typical room I have experienced at this Drury and not sure why. Perhaps it was due to a late reservation. The closet doors were missing, which meant no full-length mirror (which is important to women) and this also allowed the ironing board to continually fall forward every time I hung up somthing. The closet was "short" and the ironing board stood facing out, leaning on the clothing bar, rather than hanging or leaning inside the closet. The bathroom door wouldn't stay open and you either stood at the bathroom sink with the door leaning against you or you just shut it to use the sink. Annoying. The shower was also difficult to regulate hot water or adequate water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cyndi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Free dinner and drinks perfect after traveling

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Free food
We arrived at the hotel at about 6:50pm after 9 hours in the car with a 2 year old and 2 month old. We were beyond pleased to find out that they offered free dinner and free drinks for the adults. We didn't have to worry about finding a restaurant or ordering in. They had a nice buffet of food, and my husband and I got to enjoy a few drinks, all for free. They also had an excellent breakfast buffet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Staff was very pleasant & helpful. Room was very clean & nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, close to everything.
Location: Very close to shopping and museums.
The staff was great, the food good and the room was very clean. I only spent one night, but I got a very restful nights sleep. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Rock Rapids

A very good choice!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were impressed with the hotel and it was very nice to be able to eat supper in the dining area, as it was a cold day and a long drive, so we were happy to be able to eat a adequate meal and have a complimentary drink without going out. Breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Omaha, NE

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
My family and I were in St. Joe to watch my niece play soccer at MWSU, and also to take a mini vacation. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel only had one elevator which I found weird. The first room we checked into had a view of the roof and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. The staff was very nice and switched us to a different room...with one tiny window. Plus, there were questionable stains on the chair. The breakfast was good and it was close to a lot of stores and restaurants. I wasn't impressed for the price we paid, we will stay in KC next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tom and valfrom kansas city

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Had a good time in St. Joe MO, Hotel was very nice, staff was helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Palatine

Clean, modern motel. Good value for the cost.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice motel in a convenient location to the major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The included free of charge popcorn, drinks and snacks and breakfast was fabulous.
Cons: The room could have been somewhat cleaner but was satisfactory.
The friendliness of the staff was outstanding. We felt welcome and appreciated as customers. The free food was great and there was an ample amount of choices.