Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kathleen carlanfrom homer,ga

very very unhappy

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was not worth the money. the outside was nasty and stunk .i am a senior and stairs are a struggle for me but that was ALL they had . the room was clean? but i found a bug in my bed, the shower was not hot and yes we ran the water for a while trying to get it hot both that night and in the morning. the room was prepaid we had been driving for 14 hours so we just accepted what we had and vowed never to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Manish, Hotel Management
Mrs. Carlan, I am very discouraged to hear about your stay with us and would like to apologize for the issues you encountered. We have changed brands since your stay with us and have renovated all of our rooms. I can assure that all issues have been corrected that you have mentioned. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator on the property. We hope you give us another chance and hope to see you on your next visit to St. Joseph. Sincerely, Manish
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Red

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Memphis Dadfrom Memphis

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The "non smoking" rooms that we were given had strong smoking odors.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Nice swimming pool

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: Everything on the interior
The room was just ok. One of the chairs was broken, there was hair in the bathtub, and dead bugs in the overhead light in the bathroom. Nuff said. Oh, the beds were not that comfortable and the tv was located in a place that it could not be seen from bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach invested

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast
The pillowcases and sheets were either stained or dirty when we checked in. After returning from shopping, we found two live roaches on the floor of the motel room. We wanted to cancel our stay but we were told we could not get a refund since we booked with expendia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Luger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack Craigfrom Lincoln, Ne.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Utah

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great, comfortable place to stay, especially if you are traversing the country or traveling long distances. You arrive, the staff is welcoming and gracious, the room is clean and comfortable, and the breakfast offerings are great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.