Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Close to highway.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Excellent service. Very nice rooms. Great place to stay. Would come back if in area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Acorn Inn has always been our favorite place to stay in Cameron, but it appears to be getting a little run down. Wireless didn't work in our room, lights and electricity over the vanity were out until we tried a reset button in a different room. Furniture was stained. Breakfast was all starch, used to be sausage and eggs. We will go back, but the owners need to be careful not to let things go too much farther down hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My motel stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Clean, large room would stay there again. Happy with stay, convient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,SD

Comfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We met other family at the Acorn Inn. We had a quick check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was wonderful after a long day of driving. And in the morning we got a hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico and Canada

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It provided a comfortable stay.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location was right off the interstate we were traveling on.
We enjoyed this motel and will return on future trips. Also enjoyed the hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the main highway/interstate.

Posted May 27, 2015
The room had two sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom. The bathroom has obviously been remodeled and was the cleanest bathroom I've seen in a long time! The only complaints I might have are that the stuffed chairs looked a little stained and the driveway into the hotel had some pretty huge potholes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunset TX

Great option to chain hotels

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything was great......
My family has been staying at this motel for years as we have traveled many times from Texas to Wisconsin. Always clean with friendly staff and reasonable. Breakfast is enough and always fresh. Never fails to provide a good nights rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Las Vegas

All the little things executed well

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of hotels in this category promise amenities but they usually deliver them poorly. Acorn has great service at check in and check out, great wifi, super breakfast with loads of room to find a table, ample parking close to your room, big clean rooms with vanities AND bathroom sinks, great tvs with working remotes. I stayed at several other hotels in this category for the 4 nights before and Acorn really impressed me and delivered what they promised. Well done Acorn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toby from Minnesota

Good place to stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Would happily stay again! Not fancy, but clean. Staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast was very good—both hot and cold items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

A diamond in the rough.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very pleasantly surprised. Reminded me of motels of my childhood, before the chains. Only better. Staff very friendly and accommodating. I felt welcomed. The rooms give the feel of a 3 star hotel for a modest price. Furnishings new looking. Environmentally friendly. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.