Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Texas

Good Value

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: We like their extensive breakfast choices and tasty fresh coffee.
Location: The Hunan Chinese restaurant and El Maguey Mexican restaurant are both worth trying.
We travel from Texas to Minnesota and back. Whenever possible we stay at the Acorn. It is good value for money, comfortable and the staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in cameron

Posted May 30, 2014
Soft beds great pillows strong hot shower hot breakfast popcorn machine very friendly staff. Stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Texas

A hidden gem

Posted May 27, 2014
Rooms have been refurbished and are comfortable. Love the large garden and substantial free breakfast that included scrambled eggs and corned beef hash. Great coffee too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Made an overnight stop. Very good stop, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheryl from Denver, CO

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Would stay again, breakfast was really good, and hotel is located close to our route
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Pretty touch with flowers
Cons: room carpet
Location: Easy to find
The staff was very friendlyl, breakfasts were great, much nicer than just a continental offering. The rooms were clean, however the carpet was worn and felt a little less than clean. The beds slept well, shower was ok and the electric plugs were tight, so my ratings of things that need to work/be good were met along with clean bedding & towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Sauk City, WI, USA

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to the interstate. Restaurant next door. McDonalds across the street.
This is a great little older motel. It is very well maintained and clean. Very friendly staff and great breakfast. We usually make this motel our first night on the road when we're going out west.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating

Posted Dec 8, 2012
I needed a place to have discussions throughout the day and they allowed me to sit in the breakfast area and do so. They were quite happy to help out. Lovely people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Wisconsin, USA

Great motel.

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, great breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Easy off and easy on the Interstate
Great, clean, comfortable motel. Management was great. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Staff was nice and helpfull, Inside of the room were clean and updated. Not a 5 start place but good value for the money, I would stay again.