Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOE from TN

Convenient - Clean - Friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient - Clean - Friendly
Cons: Probably - nothing is perfect - but I have no suggestions
Location: All good restaurants close by. Mall close. Right off interstate.
They are not the least expensive in St. J - but the extra $$$ worth it to me. From moment in front door to check out - Everything was absolutely excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat from Carterville, Illinois

Accomodating :)

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Go to the National Military Heritage Museum.
I requested a new room after our first night; we were located at the end of the hotel on a very busy street with a traffic signal. The staff was great! They moved our luggage when we went to lunch and located us in a very quiet, updated room. The breakfast was great and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and easy access off interstate
Cons: The ladies running the breakfasts could lighten up. No one wants to be harrassed at 06:00 about what they are eating, use of the microwave etc.
super clean, no significant noise issues, breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BA from DC metro area

Good hotel close to Interstate.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It is clean, comfortable, and in good condition. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Shopping and restaurants are close by and easily acc
Cons: I would have liked a firmer bed.
Location: Hotel is east of the beltway and close to I-29. It is close to a large enclosed shopping center.
Check in and check out were quick and easy. Our stay was enjoyable. A complimentary breakfast is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Front desk worker was very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Heater in room not working properly. COLD in breakfast room.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I'm glad to hear that my front desk staff was friendly and you found your room to be to your liking. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced related to the cold weather. I have already addressed this with my maintenance team to ensure our heat is working correctly. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Betty M. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I'm glad to hear that my front desk staff was friendly and you found your room to be to your liking. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced related to the cold weather. I have already addressed this with my maintenance team to ensure our heat is working correctly. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Betty M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast selection. More healthy choices. Food was good, just one fruit. Oatmeal was great too.
Nice facilities. Room was updated. Bed very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BA from DC Metro area

Nice hotel in east end of town

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Accommodations for the disabled were available and appropriate.
Location: The hotel is close to Interstate, I-29, a large shopping mall, dining and the growing east end of the city.
We wanted a reasonably priced, clean and comfortable hotel in the east end of the city. The hotel provided that. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. Check in and check out were quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rene' from Lincoln, Nebraska

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Jennifer did an exceptional job in cleaning and restocking towels. The room rate was very reasonable. We will certainly stay at the Hampton Inn on future trips to St. Joseph.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberta from Austin, TX

Great stay at the Hampton!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Comfortable stay. Breakfast was plentiful. Always hot coffee. Staff was wonderful.