Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Classic carribean resort on beach.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The beautiful grounds and beach, well appointed rooms, good food and personalized service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Idyllic setting. Take funky monkey tour of the island. Visit the botanical gardens and some of the other small resorts. Visit a beach bar. Go for long
We spent our honeymoon in this perfect resort. The service and personal attention were unmatched. The staff was friendly, attentive and fun. Nevis is a quiet and laid back island to slow down and relax on. Don't go here if you want wild night life, high end shopping or lots of people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Alistair, Hotel Management
Greetings Vikki, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our resort. Our staff pride themselves on providing excellent service and they will be very happy to hear how pleased you were. We agree that Nevis is a wonderful island to relax on and we are delighted that we contributed to what sounds like a fantastic honeymoon. We hope to welcome you back to Nisbet Plantation Beach Club again, maybe on your Anniversary! Regards, Alistair Forrest General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Charming Resort

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, the attentive staff, the lovely grounds overlooking the sea, the private beach and the delicious food.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Beachside location. Exploring the island.
We recently had a wonderfuly relaxing stay at the the charming Nisbet Plantation Resort. The staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and attentive. Everyone immediately addressed you by your first name. We were attending a friend's wedding and nothing was too much trouble which helped to make their day so special. Everything from breakfast by the beach to dinner in The Great House where Nelson had lived was lovely. You just didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, as always

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Obviously, as repeat guests, we must like this hotel A LOT! And we do indeed love the Nisbet experience. The setting is beautiful, we love that breeze off the ocean and the staff are amazing. The food is good with lots of choices and a nice mix of informal beach BBQ nights and more elegant dining in the GreatHouse. The location and hotel are lovely but it is the outstanding staff that really make Nisbet a winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place on a beautiful island

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Lovely location, fantastic staff and service, great Thursday beachside BBQ. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott D from St. Kitts

Beautiful in every way!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Our 3rd trip to Nisbet and always the most wonderful and beautiful place. Amazing service and delicious food always !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J & E from Florence, KY

Honeymoon on Nevis!!

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
The Nisbet staff were very friendly and helpful at every turn. They knew when to ask if we needed anything, but were never intrusive. The rooms were charming and comfortable to relax in or on the patio. Great view of the ocean from the front buildings. Wish we were back there now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Admiral Craig Steidle from Portsmouth, NH

Nevis Relaxation

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nisbet Plantation has an ideal location on the beach. We opted for the rate without meals (they are ridiculously expensive) which allowed us to roam around the island. The pool and beach is exquisite and the wide enclosed porch at the Great House is decorated with comfortable furniture, games, books and access to the bar which is open in the evenings. The swimming pool and tiled spa are exquisite, and the bed in the beautifully-appointed cottage was the most comfortable we have ever slept on. We recommend breakfast at Oualie Plantation Resort just up the road and dinner at Golden Rocks Plantation Inn at the base of Nevis Peak. Nisbet Plantation has snorkeling equipment and bike rentals or can arrange for a car rental on site. It was truly a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from NYC

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing views and the hotel owners were so friendly and helpful. One of them, Peter, arranged tours and an itinerary for us each day of our stay including airport pickups and departures. They were spectacular and gave us a personal touch that I don't think you'll get at the Four Seasons or other hotels on the island. Overall we had a great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Chicago, IL

Charming!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent!
Location: It is a very small island. This would be a trip to relax, read books and swim in the ocean and pool.
Nesbit is a beautiful old world property right on the ocean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food was terrific! The only concern is if you have dinner up at the house men must wear pants. Nice Burmuda shorts were not acceptable. Being on an island I would have thought that would be fine. I recommend this place for couples to relax and enjoy peace and quiet and fabulous meals.