Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Montreal

Friendly comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: The town is within walking distance, the island is really lovely with mountains and beaches. best tousist atraction is the fort.
This is a lovely hotel. Not particularly modern but good food, very friendly, welcoming staff. The rooms face the open see and the view from my room was uninterupted sea. Nice balcony, pool but the beachfront was being renovated so that was not in use but the plans for it are great and in the fall 2014 it will be completed with a nice breakwater and sandy beach. Scub diving and snorkeling onsite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL from Rio Verde, AZ

Cheap with a View

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The view (even w/construction), room rates, kitchenette, location, and free wi-fi.
Cons: Provide adequate hot water for showers. Improve parking (have staff park by dive shop?). Better TV options.
Location: Diving, snorkeling, on site. Easy to access Port Zante, popular beaches and historic sites (Brimstone Ft. and Caribelle Batik).
2nd stay here (1st Aug 2012). Stayed again due to price and expected view. When booked, construction plans not known. View of sea from balcony, very nice, but for the demo/construction. Gone is Rocky's Beach Bar, to be replaced by "fine dining". Parking is bad, often no place to park. Hot water often only warm, hot showers not always hot. Kitchenette was nice; we didn't eat out often. Room was clean, but condition was fair. Thin walls, loud neighbors a couple of nights. Evidently, some other customers left early; relocated to other hotels. Bed was okay, pillow were horrible; like lumpy rocks. TV channels limited (3 or so worked). A/C was excellent!! Wifi was also free and excellent. Construction made it difficult to access beach at hotel. Dinner menu at restaurant limited, ask for Rocky's menu if you want burger. Dive operation (Dive St. Kitts) is awesome, and we highly recommend them. Hotel staff mostly awesome too (one even picked and opened a fresh coconut for me). Owner evidently planning on many changes: building a big beach (so much for the local reef?), dolphin - people encounter (some want; all we talked to don't), fine dining. Owner did speak with us about our concerns; he knew our names, that we were repeat customers and he seemed genuinely interested in hearing from us. He also shared his ideas with us. Would we stay there again? Probably, but only if the room stays bargain priced; can't beat the views.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Richboro, PA

Decent place for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We used this hotel for a one night stay between Nevis and our early morning flight out of St Kitts. The rooms were nothing to speak of; clean and neat. Our friends A/C did not work and neither of us had hot water for showering. There were no pillows on the bed other than the shams so we used them. Guessing if you can find another place close to the airport for a similar rate, go for it. If not you will do fine here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Taipei, Taiwan

Clean and well equiped hotel. Warm staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It has kitchen with stove and oven. So it is well equiped for a longer stay. The staff members are warm and nice. They are willing to help customers to solve their problems. The only diffilcult part is the wi-fi service is not stable everyday. That causes some trouble for the customer to link with the outside world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRIS from ROCKY MOUNT NC

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: QUIET AND PEACEFUL
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING COULD BE BETTER
Location: THE BEST SNORKLING ON THE ISLAND WAS 100 FEET FROM OUR ROOM.
IT FELT LIKE THE FACILITY WAS JUST FOR US. STAFF WAS AWESOME AND COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER VACATION
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from upstate new york

see cruise lines come into port!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: the helpfulness of the staff.
Location: so many things to do! right below the hotel were all water sports--snuba, scuba, kayaking and snorkeling. Port Zante was within 3 miles for shopping
Although I only stayed one night, I had a great time. I awoke and looked out my window to find a cruise ship passing in front of my window. The flowers off my patio were photo worthy, and I only wished that the bananas were ripe enough to pick! The staff was most helpful. I was returning to Bird Rock Beach to do a snuba tour and they were nice enough to store my luggage for the day, so I wouldn't have to worry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cjt from Houston

Another night at the rock

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice accommodations. Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cjt from Houston

Overnighting in skb

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Convenient to airport, and Basseterre.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Machellle Catres from Texas

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The BirdRock Hotel was a nightmare. We had a group of 12 people ready to enjoy a diving vacation. Within 15 minutes we were calling a cab to take us to another hotel. The property was in disarray. There was trash scattered about, the pool didn't even have water in it, the swim up bar was non-existant, the rooms were at least 90 degrees inside with warm air blowing from the A/C. I would not have considered getting under the bed covers. We were very inconvenienced by all of this and having to find a different hotel on such short notice. We are in the process of trying to get a refund but we are told it is up to the hotel to refund. I don't see this happening voluntarily . They were not very friendly or understanding. The others in the group got their money transferred to the new hotel. We are struggling to get this done for us. This was the entire group's opinion. It was a horrible experience. We are hoping Hotels.com will take care of this problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bird Rock Hotel St Kitts

Posted Sep 14, 2013
This hotel could be so nice if someone had kept it in repair. Sadly it is in bad need of some TLC. The sunrise view was beautiful but that's the extent of my positive comments.