Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would not recommend but...

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: view
Cons: alot
Location: wouldn't recommend for vacation.. the center city is something you can drive to one day no need to be around. t
they said they will be remodeling soon. the first room we got was the " standard" that's " standard" for the worse room I've ever stayed in. bed cover smelt like BUTT.. the bed was terrible and the safe didn't work. after 1.5 hours trying to fix the safe they moved us to a Much nicer room ( had I known the difference I would have gotten this to begin with or should have since the hotel didn't have many guest.. but what do I know.. after that the stay wasn't terrible.. door man and front desk personal were nice. However if you want that free ride to the beach ( which cost 28us each way) you need to let them know the night before.. No ONE tells you this.. so ask a lot of questions..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ohio

Nice View

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Hotel was dated and they working on the building above the gym so it was closed. The hotel was clean and I understand that they reviewed funds to start updating. Location was good as you could walk to town in 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mame from New York, NY

Wonderful view

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: the grounds and the sound of the ocean and trees in the breeze.
Cons: Rooms, bedding need updating!
Location: Walk to town, Scuba diving boat and dive training certification on site. Bring hiking boots!! The hike up the valcano and to the forest is a must.
Lovely grounds, needs some updating, staff wonderful. Built into cliff side, many stairs to climb!!!! Walking distance from capital and cruise port. Between capitol and Ross U. Resturants on property, food excellant but very expesive for what you get. Room has refridge so we kept snacks to offset expenses. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful
Cons: Bed was not comfortable
Location: Close to port and town but did not feel safe to walk to either alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Walk to town

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The initial impression was a hotel a bit rundown. But really the room was fine and clean. Beds were OK, not plush but also not too soft or uncomfortable. They could use new pillows - the ones they had were flat - and the bedspreads and throw pillows seemed old as well. I'm always a bit leary of bedspreads because I don't know how often they're washed...Otherwise the room was fine. We had a nice little patio that looked onto the lower pool. The grounds were lovely - beautiful pool at the foot of the hill with waterfalls and lots of vegetation. Another pool with more sun and a third pool on an upper level that we didn't use. Pool furniture seemed old but it was comfortable. Beautiful waterfall gardens next to the restaurant. Food was good although the breakfast wasn't worth the price. Easy to walk into town which was fun and the Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant across the street was very good. Overall good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and setting, many maintenance issues

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Good location and setting.
Cons: Many maintenance issues. Hotel is old and shows it.
Location: Walking distance to Basseterre and the Port.
Excellent location within walking distance of Basseterre with beautiful views of the city and port. Nice setting with much foliage and three swimming pools. Pools are well maintained. Room had comfortable beds but was not elegant. This hotel has many maintenance problems. The hot tub by the pool was broken and looked like it hadn't worked in a long time. Several maintenance issues occurred in the room, although they were fixed promptly. Many more maintenance issues we did not report. Staff was polite but not friendly. Rooms are on many levels with no elevator. From our room it was about 60 steps up to one restaurant and the lobby and 60 steps down to the other. Only one restaurant usually open at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Within walking distances of downtown

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Can take the bus line to Ross University for $1 dollar. Can walk into town.
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be renovated.
Location: Serenity restaurant was one of the best meals I had in a long time. Great atmosphere too.
Wanted a hotel close to Ross University. Was able to take the local bus near the hotel to the University. The hotel is in major need of being renovated. I was talking to the front office worker and she did say, they were closing down the hotel in mid-April 2014 for approx. 6-8 months to renovated. Looking forward to the updating. A ton of stairs, as built on the hillside overlooking the water and view of downtown. Rooms were clean and comfortable bed, but had issues with the toilet leaking and at times standing water in the whole bathroom. Informed front desk, but no one came to repair, so continued to soak up with towels. Could be a real gem, if they did a total overhaul of the hotel, grounds, ect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rubsydaisy from London

Very Satisfied with the hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel as we arrived in St Kitts. We apparently got upgraded unknowingly so not sure whether we got super lucky or not but for $130 a night we got a huge room with a king size bed, a living room with a fully fitted kitchen and a balcony, right in front of the sea front/swimming pool. Ideal :). The location is excellent, only 10' walk at Western speed (20' at local speed) from Basseterre city centre, in an area that's not noisy at all. The hotel has got 3 or 4 swimming pools, all great. There weren't too many people there too so we were fairly pleased with feeling like we were on our own, in our little apartment. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to Frigate Bay beach which is absolutely perfect. Coby the driver was super friendly and was happy to come pick us up before if we wanted. All in all, really pleased with this hotel.