Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Eustatius, Dutch Caribbean

Beautiful hotel, quiet, relaxing atmosphere

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Everything. Friendly staff, beautiful setting, fabulous food. Totally relaxing environment.
Reason for my stay was to witness a wedding being held at the Plantation. It was a fabulous setting. Staff were welcoming. Everything went smoothly on the big day. The hotel was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MAINE

couples hotel ~ you better rent a car!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: The pool is small and chilly and there is absolutely nothing to do unless you drive a half hour to forty five minutes.
The hotel is beautiful and staff was excellent BUT not a place to visit with children. The food was delicious at the restaurant but it is extremely expensive. With one bottle of wine for three and just the main meal it was $240.00. That is crazy expensive and not worth it a bit. The pool was not heated enough to make it a pleasant swim and with our 17 year old with us we felt awkward and out of place. Thank goodness we rented a car and it took us a half hour to forty five minutes to get to beaches and activity. I would recommend a day visit to see the plantation as it is beautiful but would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AndCamfrom SLC

Plantation Charm

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottley's is very beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The property manager knows every guest and is always at dinner and breakfast to find out how your day was and if you need any help getting around. The food is phenomenal! It is far away from everything which is the one down side. They have trails going through the rainforest so there is lots of exploring to do. The cottages feel like you are walking in to the 1700's but the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean!! If you don't like being surrounded by crowds of people like you are at resorts this is definitely the place to be!! We loved staying here and next time we come back we will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Plantation was beautiful.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The views, the rooms were gorgeous. I loved the plantation shutters, the furniture, the high ceilings, etc. the dinners were exquisite.
Cons: the beds were a bit too soft for our liking.
Location: Although there is not much to do in the area, the grounds are beautiful and worth staying outside the town. Rainforest trail, nice pool.
The setting was like paradise. The views from the room of the ocean, the cottages and the mountains were picture perfect. I had a massage in the adorable little spa that overlooked the rainforest. the spa music system was broken but we didn;t need it - the chirping of the birds was magical. I took a business call on the side porch of my room and watched the monkeys playing under the trees. The staff was incredibly helpful from the shuttle drivers, their designated cab driver, the owners, managers, etc. We felt like we were truly pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Connecticut

Perfect quiet getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottleys is a wonderful place to stay tucked away in the countryside. The service is top notch and the hotel grounds are pristine. Dinner at the Royal Palm restaurant on the property was consistently the best on the island. Ottleys is a little off the beaten path and travelers will need a car to get to the beaches. They do provide a complimentary shuttle but having your own transportation will make your duty on St Kitts more enjoyable. Overall, Ottleys was a great place to stay doth real old world charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by La Quintafrom Hertfordshire

Very relaxing place to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our time at Otleys Plantation Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Tschanz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Surprising stay

Posted Jun 16, 2013
My wife and I were pleasantly suprised at how great of stay we had at Ottleys. The hotel and grounds were charming set against a rain forest backdrop with Mango trees and tropical flowers. The service was excellent and the owners added a nice personal touch during day to day interactions. By far the most relaxing vacation ever. Even with a volcano hike on our last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike and Debbie

Ottley's is paradise on Earth

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: We liked everything about Ottley's. The only bad thing is now we can't stay anywhere else when we go back to St. Kitts.
Cons: I would put a small table between the chairs outside of our room so we have some place to set our drinks.
Location: St. Kitts is a small island and everything to do is within short driving distance. On the grounds you can play croquet, tennis, hike the forest.
This was our first stay at Ottley's. We have eaten dinner there on two previous trips to St. Kitts, but never stayed. As it was our 30th wedding anniversary we thought we'd stay there instead of the other place we normally stay. It was an amazing experience. The staff are all so nice, knowledgeable, and friendly. The landscaping is outstanding and really a testament to the attention to detail for all the facilities at Ottley's. We ate most of our meals there as well and every one was an amazing experience. The dinners were especially good. We stayed in the Great House on the second floor. The views of the ocean are outstanding and on a clear day (with low humidity) you can see St. Marteen and St. Barts. We never used the air conditioning in the room. There was always a breeze and it was nice to be serenaded to sleep every night by crickets and tree frogs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Globetrotterfrom Scotland

Good, but not deluxe!

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a small boutique hotel in a lovely garden setting with fantastic views. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our deluxe bedroom was large and clean with a comfortable king-size bed, but some of the bathroom fittings and room facilities were less than deluxe. The breakfast menu was quite limited but the food was well prepared and plentiful. The dinners, however, were variable in quality. The starters and desserts were usually very good but the mains were often disappointing, containing a range of contrasting flavours that spoilt the underlying quality of the ingredients.