Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The location is wonderful; beautiful sandy beach , and restaurants and bars nearby. Also, we felt very safe walking at night. We loved the golf too.
Cons: I know it is picky but shine the lime build up off the faucets! They were a little under staffed at the front desk.
Location: Played golf 3 times. Walked to Ciao and Rock Lobster for dinner and Shiggady Shack for drinks Took taxi to Ottleys for dinner.
We asked for a king bed with an ocean view (and paid for the view). We got 2 double beds and although it did have a partial ocean view, there was scaffolding in front of our balcony for 5 of the 6 days we were there. Also, for the entire stay there was no regular coffee available for the coffee maker (we asked every day). We liked the Batik Factory a lot. The downtown was sort of sad but we liked the local feel of it. The taxi drivers were very knowledgeable about the town and island history. Loved the golf; the back nine holes had great ocean views and the staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT, USA

Marriott Resort

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: the island suffers from poor connectivity and lack of walkable routes, ie constant taxi traffic for such a small place.
Location: Railway Tour is recommended as a good way to see the island and learn about it's features and history
the resort has a good location and is a pleasant stay. The beach is close. The surf is strong and breaks close to the shoreline at high frequency so a bit challenging for small children - however fun for good swimmers - the caribbean side offers smaller waves and snokeling but you will need to leave the resort (it's about a mile and walkable with some care). The pool is large but no features for children. The whirlpool is not much whirl and unheated. Service is excellent. The hotel was uncrowded when we were there right after Carnival. Food and drinks are unnecessarily expensive. Although there are some restaurants nearby the island is not conducive to walking. A taxi is required to go downtown or to see different island sights. The hotel has a tour desk and many options can be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice hotel, facilities. Food average. Close to all

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great trip. Travel both islands, easy to do. Nevis, the other island is fun. Hire a tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Dec 31, 2014
My trip was awesome very pretty there don't rent a car if it's your first time visiting ..it will be very confusing to drive on the left side ...Also the taxi is 16.00 us dollars and 32.00 EC their money .. the shopping Center is ok very small ....The hotel does need a laundry for customer to wash their clothes...Calyso restaurant should change menu a little to accaccommodates other taste of food ...then I think the business will be non stop . And please eat at Kathy's restaurant outside the hotel .... Thanks again to Mckhail the bell man ....Will I go ago to stay absolutely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The facilities, pools. spa and beach are all fabulous. Staff was courteous and friendly. Room was spacious and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great balcony view of ocean.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We enjoyed meals at two great fine dining restaurants along with good eats at the poolside cafe. However only one expensive option for breakfast. Beware that there is a cost for in room wifi and there is a daily fee for use of snorkeling equipment. That said, the silky soft sand beach is well maintained by crew that removes accumulating seaweed daily. Ample canopies and lounge chairs available in mid December. Pleasant surf and good snorkeling at the rocks. Off the resort are a few lower priced restaurants within walking distance. We also enjoyed a tour of the island and a walk in the rain forest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA.

hotel was very nice, staff great

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: location is great
Cons: Pools cleaned a littel more often and food prices reduced
Location: Lots to do near by. Restaurants and beaches bars / restaurants in walking distance. Cabs out front at all times.
Some up keep was going on during our stay but it was not disturbing at all. The staff was friendly. Beaches clean and Pools nice. Restaurant food priced a bit high. Would have had more meals at the hotel if it was not so pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Everything was good. It's a pity that there was lot of sea grass along the shore, as it 's winter time. Definitely choose this hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Very nice and clean

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The hotel is on the beach and contains all the amenities needed for a relaxing, comfortable vacation. The food served at the hotel is delicious as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Independence, MO

Affordable rooms on a Beautiful island

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location, good price for the room. The pools and beach are good. My only real complaint was that our AC did not work well. The hotel said they looked at it and fixed it but it would not go any lower that 74 degrees in our room.