Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Too expensive for what you are offering

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Pool, close to the beach
Cons: Food quality at breakfast and more variety of traditional dishes.
Location: Timothy beach BBQ on thursdays The strip, music and entertainment on Friday evening All restaurants around the Marriot much cheaper to eat at.
Too expensive for what is being offered. We stayed in Dominica Republic, all inclusive for much cheaper and it had much more to offer with regards to activities, facilities and size. Some of staff at the Marriot were unhelpful and rude and it appeared that you required to be White American in order to get a good service form some of your staff. (Not all). Would definately not be staying in the Marriot again. Improvements: Food quality at breakfast and more variety of traditional dishes. Staff training on how to deal with Black people. More activities throughout the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Outrageously overpriced, miserable staff and slow restaurant service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Chairs were always available at the beach and pool without any waiting.
Cons: There needs to be more evening entertainment options. There is nothing during the week and only a live band on weekends.
Location: The location is great at the beach with clear water good for swimming and snorkeling. There are shops and restaurants a short walk away. We felt safe.
We spent a week here for a wedding anniversary celebration. The resort was nice and the staff was very friendly. I was surprised that the resort seemed a little run down and could use some renovations. It has 4 star diamond award so I expected a bit more. Our room was upgraded which was nice surprise. It had a great view of the pool. Also, everything was really expensive which was a surprise. I have stayed at other islands and this was one was the most expensive so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The beach was fabulous lots of towels and umbrellas .
Cons: A little bit of up dating in restaurants and hotel generally
A great stay .We went all inclusive ,if not very expensive to eat in hotel . We had a very very enjoyable visit to St Kitts and the Marriot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Very comfortable, well appointed, nice location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location; right on the beach and on active strip with several restaurant options within walking distance. Dining on property was also an alternative
Cons: the hotel charges usd20/day for in-room wifi access or usd13/day for wired internet access. This was quite expensive.
stayed at the Marriott St. Kitts for 4 nights over a weekend. from moment of arrival was made to feel quite welcomed by the front desk and receiving staff. Check -in was quick. Hotel was within walking distance of several restaurants and car rental facilities were located on the property for convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Complimentary coffee

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel is great. Dining at the hotel is a bit expensive, but the food is outstanding and worth every penny, especially the pasta buffet. We had an early flight out and one suggestion for the hotel is to have complimentary coffee in the lobby due to no room service in the am, and no restaurants to purchase any. Overall great location on the island. Marriott provides personal pavilions on the beach which we used 6 days out of our 7. There is at least 3 pools. We also visited Reggae beach, which was great. We went to Shipwreck beach to see the monkeys. Thanks to Marriott, a fantastic vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: St Kitts and Nevis is great location with plenty to do, from diving, trekking to mounting biking.
A pleasant hotel that does what it says on the cover. Great staff, good location and super pizza shack. I only had one complaint and that was you do need to check your bill if you have paid for breakfast in advance or took the $$ resort daily credits as these items where charged (in the case of breakfast) and not included (in the case of the credits). In the end this was not a problem as the bill was correct promptly and politely when notified.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent property, mixed service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the pool and beach, we were very relaxed.
Cons: Service needs an overhaul. For trying to improve tourism to the country it surprised me how slow they were. It wasn't 'island' slow, it was glacial.
Location: Beaches off property were nice except for local vendors badgering unwanted massages every 5 min. Enjoyed a catamaran sail, cheap and totally worth it.
I will start off by saying that I am well-traveled and have been to many islands in the Caribbean so my expectations are most likely slightly higher than most. Overall St. Kitts is a gorgeous island, the scenery is beautiful (away from the main town). In the cab to the hotel we were immediately told about the renaissance that St. Kitts is trying to undertake. Formerly reliant on sugar for their economy, they are newer to tourism (about 10 years). All of the locals thanked us for choosing St. Kitts and wanted to make sure that we had a great time. For the most part, everyone was very friendly. The rooms can use some updating but for the most part weren't too bad. The hotel itself and the pool are much bigger than they look online - but you may need to get down to the pool early to grab chairs and one of the very limited umbrellas. The beach was also very nice with plenty of cabanas/chairs, but the ocean on this side of the island is rough and after a recent hurricane the water and beach covered in piles of seaweed. I enjoyed the swim-up bar but it can get loud, so we opted for the beach. But the 'beach vendors' (locals) were annoying and insistent offering various services. Service at the front desk and casino were very friendly but restaurant service was ridiculously slow. If you don't want the expensive breakfast buffet expect it to take awhile. Also we had the worst service at their signature steak house and wouldn't recommend it, esp. for the prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Of Spain

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good resort hotel, with many great dining options and pools available. The beach at the back of the resort is on the Atlantic side which makes the water rough, despite the placement of barriers, so that was the only disappointment . Great and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful to relax and unwind

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The courteous staff and the fresh breeze that flowed throughout the premises. Room was nice and comfy also.
Cons: The pizza at the pizza shack and the wings and fries at bohemia were awful and breakfast choices were limited for the price one had to pay.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way and even the strip where you can find a variety of restaurants is not what I call nearby walking distance either.
Overall, I had a good experience but the snacks were not enjoyable to eat and way too overpriced. I do not mind paying money on a meal or snack rather that I enjoy but in this case, I didn't. I more enjoyed the bbq chicken from the locals.