Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent property, mixed service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the pool and beach, we were very relaxed.
Cons: Service needs an overhaul. For trying to improve tourism to the country it surprised me how slow they were. It wasn't 'island' slow, it was glacial.
Location: Beaches off property were nice except for local vendors badgering unwanted massages every 5 min. Enjoyed a catamaran sail, cheap and totally worth it.
I will start off by saying that I am well-traveled and have been to many islands in the Caribbean so my expectations are most likely slightly higher than most. Overall St. Kitts is a gorgeous island, the scenery is beautiful (away from the main town). In the cab to the hotel we were immediately told about the renaissance that St. Kitts is trying to undertake. Formerly reliant on sugar for their economy, they are newer to tourism (about 10 years). All of the locals thanked us for choosing St. Kitts and wanted to make sure that we had a great time. For the most part, everyone was very friendly. The rooms can use some updating but for the most part weren't too bad. The hotel itself and the pool are much bigger than they look online - but you may need to get down to the pool early to grab chairs and one of the very limited umbrellas. The beach was also very nice with plenty of cabanas/chairs, but the ocean on this side of the island is rough and after a recent hurricane the water and beach covered in piles of seaweed. I enjoyed the swim-up bar but it can get loud, so we opted for the beach. But the 'beach vendors' (locals) were annoying and insistent offering various services. Service at the front desk and casino were very friendly but restaurant service was ridiculously slow. If you don't want the expensive breakfast buffet expect it to take awhile. Also we had the worst service at their signature steak house and wouldn't recommend it, esp. for the prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Of Spain

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good resort hotel, with many great dining options and pools available. The beach at the back of the resort is on the Atlantic side which makes the water rough, despite the placement of barriers, so that was the only disappointment . Great and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful to relax and unwind

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The courteous staff and the fresh breeze that flowed throughout the premises. Room was nice and comfy also.
Cons: The pizza at the pizza shack and the wings and fries at bohemia were awful and breakfast choices were limited for the price one had to pay.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way and even the strip where you can find a variety of restaurants is not what I call nearby walking distance either.
Overall, I had a good experience but the snacks were not enjoyable to eat and way too overpriced. I do not mind paying money on a meal or snack rather that I enjoy but in this case, I didn't. I more enjoyed the bbq chicken from the locals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel but BIG

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Central location. Clean.
Cons: Room cleaning and stocking services.
Location: Walking distance to several nice restaurants.
Maybe a 4* rating for the island, but not a 4* hotel. More like a 3-1/2*. Rooms are big and nice, but amenities are lacking. No make-up/shaving mirror in bathroom. Number of towels and wash cloths left vary daily and some days no wash cloths available. Air-conditioning, when on, blows hard right in you face in bed. Most rooms are at least a 5 minute walk to the lobby, ours was a 10minute walk. HUGE hotel. Nice pool and beach with lots of lounge chairs for the small number of guest while we were there. However, the day we left, there were 10times the number of people, so pool and beach may have been crowded. But, this is the only "nice" resort hotel near town, so you don't have much choice. Just make sure you use Expedia to get a really good rate so that you will not feel like you over paid too much. Resort fee is HIGH and internet is $12.50/day on top of that. Parking is free but far away from the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda from Philadelphia, PA

Caribbean Vacation

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I thought that the hotel was clean and beautiful and full of wonderful amenities. I thought the spa and the gym were top notch for a vacation resort.
Cons: It would be nice for the hotel to offer airport transportation. It would also be nice for restaurants to feature local cuisine.
Location: The strip is nearby where local bands play at restaurants on the beach, especially the "Shiggity Shack". Day trips to the Rain Forrest and Bassterre.
I had a wonderful time in St. Kitts. I went with a friend of mine and we stayed for a week. I was traveling from Philadelphia, PA and she was flying in from New York City, NY. We had booked the trip as a last minute decision when our first destination (Grand Cayman) was unavailable for her time share during the week before Memorial Day. We selected the St. Kitts Marriott Resort and Royal Beach Casino because it was the nicest resort we could find when researching. It also was quite close to the airport. The resort was on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach on the entire island and quite close to the strip on Frigate Bay. It was a quiet vacation and I thoroughly enjoyed the fact that my experience in St. Kitts was really rather authentic and not extremely commercialized. One thing that I wasn't a fan of, but had no control over, was the fact that in St. Kitts it gets dark at 7 pm. We didn't have as much day light so planning each day was quite crucial.
1 out of 5
by ivan from ivanov

It was horrible

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Marriott hotel have problem with AC sesstm no any activities in the hotel very boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Montgomery, AL

Great Vacation

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, food, atmosphere, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Workers in the shops were uplifting. Wish the same for here in US.
Cons: Shuttle to and from airport.
Location: Location was beautiful. Were restaurants in walking distance that were good. Other things as well.
St Kitts is a wonderful destination and the Marriott just made it better. The pool was great, the bar and restaurant next to the pool was both good and convenient. Beach was beautiful with FREE cabanas and chairs. The restaurants in the hotel were REALLY good. I have heard some say they were expensive, but no more so than in Hawaii. St. Kitts is, after all, an island where everything has to be brought in. I'd go back tomorrow if I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from NH

Inspiring Place for Writers.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was pleasing, but I loved the seclusion, peace, and quiet it offered for writing. Very inspiring and for creativity.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was the biggest complaint my daughter had. Mine was perfect.
Location: There is a lot to do. The hotel has a list of sightseeing tours, hiking and other activities.
My room was perfect, my experience wonderful. The breakfast that came with the room was exceptional and all the staff were pleasant and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. My daughter had the room adjoining mine, and she had a less enjoyable experience. The clothes in her closet were damp, and she didn't sleep well, plus the water pressure in her shower was horribly low. The great think about the hotel is that they would move you to another room if you have complaints. My daughter didn't tell me about her complaints until after we checked out. Oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deedee from Waterford, Michigan

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff were so friendly and helpful to make our stay in st. Kitts the most enjoyable! I would highly recommend the Marriott beach resort in st kitts to anyone that needs a relaxing getaway with beautiful scenery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLANT

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: the staff and service
Cons: food variety
Location: limited, but good. local cuisine and venues were the best
The hotel staff was superior in service and attentive attitude. They were great.