Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Roger & Ann from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Worse hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: We had a very nice view of the ocean, after I cleaned the glass doors. Could not sit out as we would have liked as the chairs and patio were not clean
Cons: My suggestion is, the hotel be closed and a complete renovation done.
Location: The location was very convenient, close to restaurants, airport and downtown.
We have traveled to many of the small islands in the caribbean and stayed at small hotels and always found them to be very nice. The Sugar Bay Club is the worse hotel we have ever stayed at. The room was old, dated and smelled of mold. The entire complex is in disrepair and looks nothing like the pictures on their website(photo shop can make anything look good) The pools were not clean, and at night it was pretty dark to find our way to our building. We will never doubt the reviews again on hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

excellent place to visitone of the best place in t

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I have a very good time this I will recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very nice hotel comfortable. Good working person. The pool was good and the internet good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nita V. from Chester, VA

Perfect location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Bay club and Suites. It was in a perfect location for all the sights, beaches and the airport. The grounds were beautiful and the swimming pools were perfect for all types of aquatics--for families and for those who enjoy exercise. It was within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: On ocean.
Cons: pick up the trash that washes up on the beach, provide beach chairs on beach, provide beverage service at pool(s) area
Location: Ciao-Italian food, Speedy-Capt Glen deep sea fishing,
It was not crowed, which made it a nice place to relax. The hotel was located within walking distance to many places (attached grocery store, coffee shop, etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BVI

Nice hotel close to restaurants and beaches

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Rooms perhaps need renovating but not drastic
Location: Restaurants, beaches, bars
Very pleasant stay. Rooms are dated but clean and perfectly adequate. Ideal location, nice grounds, great restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Arizona

Not bad for a short stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very close to everything Frigate Bay has to offer. 2 swimming pools and lots to do nearby.
Cons: Hotel conditions feel a little run down.
Location: 15 minute walk to a swimmable beach with bars/restaurants. 10 minute walk to casino and numerous restaurants. 15 minute drive to the airport.
We stayed here for one night on our way back from Nevis. Hotel feels a little worn and dated but if just needed for a quick stay over then it does the job.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Florida

Nice staff. Hotel rather run down.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A facelift.
Location: The Indian restaurant upstairs was a mistake. The grocery store next door was very handy.
The facilities are rather outdated. I was looking for something less ostentatious as the monolithic Marriott down the road. It just seemed old and tired and saw better days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judi from Scotland

Peace and calm in St Kitts - Frigate Bay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The quiet and lovely grounds
Cons: air con and TV channels
The hotel is pleasantly situated next to the ocean shore which brings welcome sea breezes during the heat of the day. The grounds are well maintained with Bougainvillea, Frangipani and Hisbiscus flowers, mature palms complete the tropical ambience and the two swimming pools were clean and underused. My room on the ground floor was cleaned every day, the bedroom area being capacious and comfortable. The bathroom and kitchen area showed cosmetic signs of being well used but both function well and hot water was always available. Basic cable TV showing mainly USA channel was grim but the local St Kitts channel was inadvertently hilarious. Air con was very efficient and noisy (could do with an upgrade) and each night was a battle to keep the mosquitos at bay. The front desk and room staff were generally helpful. The whole compound was very peaceful, medical students occupy some of the appartments but they were just young people going about their business and I found them polite and friendly. There are a wide variety of eateries nearby with menus similar to UK prices, fish a particular speciality - recommend the Mahi-Mahi(Dolphin fish). English is the language of the Island although de locaal patois can take some unravelling but St Kitts is the friendliest place, everyone greets you with a smile.