Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Chicago

Single women- This is a safe place

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Shuttle bus service would be great. Taking a taxi everywhere can be pricey. I would be willing to pay more for the hotel room.
Location: The strip is nearby. Marriott is within walking distance. So you can have the Marriott experience without the Marriott price.
I travel alone often. I look for places that are safe. I hit the nail on the head with this resort. It was safe, clean and close to the beach and reasonably priced! A couple of times I walked up towards the Marriott area for dinner. I would then walk back at night and hang out on the strip or the beach. Again.. no problems. The staff is helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Maine

Great rooms and a nice value

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The room was neat, clean and had a wonderful view of Frigate Bay and the beach strip.
Cons: The bathroom could use an update. Otherwise, the rooms were very nice with a very comfortable mattress on the king size bed.
Location: It is only a five minute taxi ride from the airport.
Timothy Beach Resort was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay for our last night before flying back to Boston. We especially liked the adjacent Sunshine Cafe where the food was a reasonable value and the wait staff was very friendly and a pleasure to meet. The resort was also very accommodating to our needs. We wished to use the beach during the morning, clean up and get to the airport about 1:30 for our flight. They allowed us to return from the beach, get cleaned up, and check out late at 1pm before heading to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: clean room , restauraunt with a view next to the beach, and the monkeys
Cons: the noise from the bar across the street could be toned down or more noise insulation in the room
Location: train ride around half the island. a little long but nice if you have never been on one. marriott casino in walking distance
i had a room with a balcony and it was clean and well kept. the only problem with the room was that it is across the street from a loud bar. most nights the noise was toned down by 9:30pm. friday night and saturday night it was loud until 1:30 am. the restauraunt, the food, and service were excellent. this is the only caribbean island with wild monkeys and the only place you can observe them up close is at timothy beach hotel when they come down in the evenings to get a drink out of the pool. the islanders dont like the monkeys because there are so many of them and they are mischievous (dont leave anything laying around or it will be gone). the islanders should embrace the monkeys because they are unique to the islands. they should provide a large pool of fresh water for them and put some kind of birth safe birth control in it. it is about a mile walk to the marriot casino and i felt very safe even at night. there were other people out walking also. i took an all day catamaran sailing and snorkeling trip to Nevis. if it wasnt for the boom box LOUD music this trip would have been ok. i have been on many trips like this on other islands and i enjoyed those much better than this one. i recoginzed two songs Macarana and Margaritaville. the music was catering to the crew (young) and not the passengers (older 50s & 60s). the other sailing day trips i have been on, the the music was toned down a lot and you could hear the waves against the boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rk from kentucky, USA

On a good swimming beach

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Would recommend - not a posh hotel but great value. Beach on Caribbean side good for swimming & snorkeling. Several 'Beach Bars' nearby. Location within walking distance to Atlantic side hotels, Casino, & restaurants (note Atlantic-side swimming is very poor due to constant surf). Hotel staff very helpful in arranging tours, taxi's, and providing recommendations. Hotel has beach bar, nice dining facilities & swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel not maintained, but location and price good

Posted Apr 20, 2014
People very nice, little to sit on in room, food only so so, good location, the AC did not work for a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Detroit Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff, and people who worked the restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Shower heads could use replacement, or at least a good cleaning.
Location: The Sugar Train trip was great. Not cheap, $89 for a 3 hour trip plus cab fare, but it was informative, and very relaxing.
Was given an "Ocean View upon arrival. Very big room for a single traveler. Large patio facing the general direction of the ocean. Nice view but not great. Room was near the office and faced the street. Across the street was a row of restaurants and bars on the beach. Unfortunately the bar just across the street has a rather loud party on Thursday nights, which just happened to be the day of my arrival. Very loud music (for me at least) until about 3 AM. Went down to the office the next morning and asked if I could move to a room towards the back of the resort. They call it mountain view. As I had an excursion planned I was hoping to move when I got back that afternoon. A very helpful front desk person said there would be no problem, to check with her when I got back. Upon my return I was given another room, Slightly smaller, but still plenty big. They were going to move my luggage, but since I only had a carry on I moved myself. Much quieter room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Marriott

Posted Mar 9, 2014
If you're looking for a place on St Kitts that has all the amenities but retains some of the local flavor, Timothy Beach Resort is a great choice. The resort is situated on a nice beach with restaurants and lively nightlife (which usually dies down by midnight) and right on the edge of the under-developed and pristine southern half of the island. You're also a very short drive from Basseterre, although it's such a small island that you're a short drive from almost anywhere. My room was very clean every day and I upgraded to a room with a nice view of the Caribbean. Best part for me was that a few of the island's wild monkey population would make their way down from the hillside every morning to hang out on the hotel's lawn. The only negative for me, which might be a positive for families with kids, is a kids playland kind of business located right next to the hotel. It featured really loud music all day (and sometimes long after dark) which pretty much eliminated any chance to listen to the wind and waves on what is, otherwise, a really great location. Not a deal breaker for me, just the one minor complaint I could come up with that might affect someone's decision to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Fargo, ND

Happy on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very nice small hotel, right on a very nice beach, 4 small bars/restaurants just down the beach with lots of character. A great value for a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice for Saint Kitts

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This was our first time in Saint Kitts. Knowing we don't typically spend much time in our room or even in our hotels on typical vacations we opted not to stay at the Marriott (which is a lot nicer...but a lot more expensive too). Instead we chose Timothy Beach. We were overall pleased with our choice and would recommend anyone that travels similarly to us (above). If you want the true resort look and feel and don't plan on going off-site much, the Marriott is for you. If you plan on truly experiencing Saint Kitts however, spending most of your time out and about, this is a great place to hang your hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
We had an enjoyable week at Timothy beach. While not a lot of sand on the beach, the water was warm and calm, great snorkeling too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Meals at the restaurant were good and reasonable. There were many other restaurants and bars on the beach and nearby for variety. Would love to return.