Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Wonderful views and faultless customer service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the sea views and the approachable staff.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: We walked into St Helier one morning - a lovely walk along the promenade by the sea. We caught the mini train (road train) back to St Aubin.
We were staying to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. We were immediately made to feel very welcome by the hotel staff and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room had a fabulous view over the bay and, even though we had booked a sea view standard room, was better than we had expected. The dining room had a panoramic view of the bay and was a great place to start the day with a delicious breakfast. We had an evening meal in the restaurant and couldn't fault the food or the service - my husband had the lobster and raved about it ! The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and welcoming. I would definitely go again. We walked into St Helier itself from the hotel along the promenade by the sea. The hotel is in an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Wonderful Holiday at Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were so helpful and the facilities were excellent. The food was lovely and the Hotel just made you feel so welcome.
Cons: Our bedroom was lovely but would benefit from having fully opening windows and not just fanlight openings.
Location: The hotel was perfectly located for exploring the island using a car, with the War Tunnels and beautiful beaches close by and also close to St Helier.
We had a beautiful holiday in Jersey staying at the wonderful Cristina Hotel. The hotel had amazing views across St Aubins Bay and was very comfortable with wonderful staff who made you very welcome and for whom nothing was too much trouble. The weather was brilliant and we all felt completely relaxed from our holiday in such a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from worcestershire

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Position, views and very helpful staff.
Location: Lovely beach nice cafés wait rise nearby, jersey war tunnels close.
Peaceful and relaxing stay at hotel, excellent service, staff very helpfull, food excellent. Found the buses frequent and comfortable. Fantastic view from all areas of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Scotland

a great hotel and location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Good if you have a car
Friendly staff, a great room and all the facilities you require for a great holiday. Location great if you have a hire car but a bit up hill if you are depending on buses.Dining room has a good standard of food at reasonable prices and there is a super pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from wiltshire

Nice hotel, lovely views

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Lovely views, good stay, staff just need to be a little more attentive to prevent delays at breakfast for example. Vlad the porter was very good and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and helpful staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Sea views from room and garden terrace. Comfortable bed. Good food
Cons: A fridge in the room
Location: Beautiful park and sea within 10 mins walking distance. Excellent bus route with stop close by
we were given a warm welcome and loved the views from our very comfortable room. All members of staff pleasant and attentive and food excellent. A bonus would be a fridge in the room.
1 out of 5
by Gaynor from Uk

4 stars really??

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Oh dear where to start? Initial irritation at incompetence gave way to entertainment as every request for food ended in calamity. I was sure Basil and Sybil were about to emerge any moment! The room was dated, bed uncomfortable with springs twanging and shower a mere prostatic dribble! It would seem it's true when the view's so good to look at you don't need to develop any character or competence. The panoramic view across St Aubin's Bay from restaurant and bar terrace is amazing and the staff were so generous with their apologies but 4 stars really??!! I would advise you not to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel : excellent food

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: For us we liked the position and the food,cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel staff. would recommend spending the little bit extra for a balcony
Cons: We found the pillows a little hard but we found out that we could have requested different pillows which we did not find out until it was too late .
Location: The location was ideal for us the view from the balcony room was spectacular. We were not far from the Underground Hospital and the Durrell wildlife
The hotel was very welcoming and friendly. The staff were helpful polite and made the stay a very relaxing and happy time. The restaurant staff were most helpful and attentive and the food was first rate. The cleanliness of the hotel and room was very good. The only slight downside would be the access to the hotel which had a bad turn to enter and that it was a little way out from the beach. These did not particularly effect us as we had a car and were able to deal comfortably with access by entering from the other direction. Would recommend the hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from Bristol

Stunning view of St Helier and Bay

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super view from the hotels bar and terrace!! Extremely friendly and service minded staff who made me feel very welcome. The 'look and feel' of the hotel is more traditional than contemporary, but the room facilities were more than adequate. I didn't get the chance to use the swimming pool, but I can imagine it would be very nice in the summer to lounge around outside. Bar staff very friendly and attentive. Ditto for the restaurant staff. The food was very good so no complaints. The only draw back is the location (although the stunning views make up for it!) if you fancy a walk to a nice café, bar or other restaurant - it is rather remotely situated up a hill. However, a short taxi ride will bring you into St Helier. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conal from Hertfordshire

Good views over St Aubin's bay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Location was good for day trips by car out across the island. Staff were friendly and helpful and made the stay a more personable experience.
Cons: The breakfast buffets were basic affairs, limited in choice of cereals, pastries that needed topping up more often.
Stayed for a week towards the end of the summer season. Hotel staff were hospitable, efficient. Rooms were suitably furnished, standard size for a European hotel in my view and if you select a sea view, you get to overlook the bay. Ground floor rooms have a small balcony out by the pool but there is no actual physical access to pool from them - would recommend a 1st floor or 2nd floor room for a better view. Restaurant and bar food was acceptable. Parking was spread across the front of the hotel and round the back in the overflow. The hotel lays on little evening events like meet the staff and BBQs which make it a more informal, personal touch than staying in the multinational corporate chains. The location means having a car is handy if you want to eat out in the evenings or use a taxi. Overall I will go back if staying on holiday again.