Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Really nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We only spent one night but were very pleased with this hotel. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the pillows,4 on each bed. We had a balcony room so we got to see the water,great sunset that day. The only complaint I have is the blower didn't work,although the desk sent up one. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moe from bmore,md

very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: i liked the view...the kids loved the pillows
Cons: more premium channels
Location: again the view of water
we are currently living in a hotel until new town home is ready. we went up to Oswego for alumni reunion and stayed at bw, the comfort of room, the view, the plushness of the pillows...wow so much better than where we r staying day to day..it really was a treat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by ismael from bronx, new york

Nicest hotel close to oswego university

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Room. Pool.
Comfortable. Very clean. Staff friendly and smiled. Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, NY

Great hotel on the water

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Our room was upgraded upon arrival which was a nice surprise. The view was great and the room was really clean. Our kids LOVED the pool and hot tub. The staff was nice and checking in and out was fast and easy. The continental breakfast was nicer than expected with a belgium waffle station along with bagels, eggs, sausage, muffins, donuts, fruit, and yogurt. My family will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location with value.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Nice room with river view. Nice to have breakfast, wi-fi and newspapers included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, ma

Pleased!

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: View
Cons: Checking out
Location: Nice location - quite, but plenty to see.
Great experience! The only issue I had was when it came to checkout, workers had taken a couple of the luggage carts, and weren't willing to give them up. I came back in about 30 minutes, and another one was available. Other than that, great views, great location, great everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

watch the view

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The restaurant Steamers next door, on the water. Beautiful view of the water, great friendly staff and atmosphere.
Cons: No discount for college parents.
Location: I love Oswego. We were visiting my daughter at college. Suny Oswego.
Wasn't happy with the room view. We were overlooking the roof of a lower part of the building with a fence around air conditioning so the view of anything was obstructed. Felt fenced in. I think because we booked through expedia we were given the worst room view. The hotel was pretty but unless we came out of our room we couldn't see anything from our window. Next time I will request a better view from windows. I might have to pay more but that's the price you pay. Also we were very far away from the lobby, long walk and no other entrance or exit from where we were and we were traveling with our handicapped daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for those visiting area the first time

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Every person that we approached at the front desk with questions or recommendations was very helpful! Very pleasant, friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Indiana

Great place to stay in Oswego!

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, in-room fridge, great views and location
Location: Right on the waterfront of the Oswego River, within walking distance of the lovely downtown area.
The room was clean, adequate and functional, with the addition of a fridge being a meaningful 'plus'. The beds were a bit hard on my (admittedly problematic) back, but my daughter thought they were lovely. The free breakfast was a nice touch, though strictly 'continental'. There was an AWESOME exercise room, great views of the river out of each room, and the location was quite convenient to restaurants, downtown strolling, and for history buffs, Fort Ontario. The hotel is in the process of expanding, so there was some construction work going on. Thankfully, the noise was never a problem, even though my room was at the end of the property where the work was being done. It looks like the expansion will add some very nice public spaces to the hotel, making it even better in the near future.