Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to center of town

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Not much, nice staff.
Cons: Put working vents in the bathrooms. Rooms are obviously old and poor workmanship was done in the finish carpentry. My room was small.
Location: There is not much close. You have to drive to get food and shop.
Not my first choice to stay in but had all of the necessities for one night. Very disappointing place, old and poorly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pleasant stay for a pleasant price

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice quiet comfy place Staff was great Breakfast was the quality of "free"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, staff was great.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Hard to say, it was under construction so very loud at times esp early am. But overall clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Overall, a good experience. Nothing to really complain or rave about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
nice people, nice hotel, nice room... comfy bed, plenty of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Laval, Quebec, Canada

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
The location is not too far from all the shopping. I the room was clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, with very limited countered pace. Breakfast had a ice selection and was constantly replenished. Service was quick and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The pool was clean and quiet. Overall, a nice stay. Would stay again when I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: can't think of anything right now.
Location: Close to downtown Watertown, a little cold at the time we were there but I would go back to wander around in nicer weather
We had never stayed in downtown Watertown so this was a pleasant surprise. The room was comfortable, the staff were helpful. It was nice to have a full breakfast available. The two nights we spent there were just right and we would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jeri Fedora, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you found your room comfortable and our staff helpful during your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. Jeri Fedora General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from steelton, pa

It was ok.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I don't know. It just didn't do anything for me. There is lots of potential with a restaurant, pool, conference room, updated rooms. But, in the end, its an old hotel in the middle of town. No real problems but I would probably spend more for one of the newer hotels close to the highway and restaurants next time.